Hannah Lynn Art Intro ;)

Hello ;)! I am new to Steemit, just wanted to do a quick introduction!

My name is Hannah Lynn and I am a full time fantasy artist, working from my home studio in Idaho Falls, Idaho. I grew up in Northern California but moved after my husband and I had our second child, seeking a place with a better cost of living so I could stay home with my girls. My business didn't begin until, while staying at home with them and attending online business school, that I picked up drawing and coloring again as a hobby. Since I have always had such an entrepreneurial spirit, it quickly became a business and I was selling my artwork online within a month, making a great supplemental income while staying home with my children.

Over the next few years I would teach myself image management, Photoshop, marketing, website building, online selling, manufacturing, how to do trade and craft shows, and so much more. I still learn new things everyday as things are always changing and growing!!!

I am in my 5th year of exhibiting my art work at San Diego Comic Con, as well as my 3rd year at Salt Lake Comic Con. I sell my artwork prints, coloring books, digital stamps and more on eBay, etsy, my site (HannahLynn.com), and on Amazon.com. My art can be found in hundreds of personal collections around the world, and is featured on many licensed products as well :).

I have been offering adult coloring books for many years, and they have always been very popular! Once the craze officially hit, I was ready for it and converted over to offering my books through Amazon. They feature mermaids, fairies, animals, and storybook characters with whimsical big eyes. I have always drawn and loved characters, and my childhood portfolio contains many Disney characters and fantasy creatures!

I absolutely adore what I do. I grew up in the 80's where the only possibility of making a living as an artist meant you went to art school and hoped to be picked up by a major studio or gallery. The power of the Internet changed all of that, and I am so thankful to my fans for supporting me and allowing me to remain completely self taught, self published, self employed, and self made!

Thanks so much for listening and for following along as I figure out how to put pictures on here and put my posts in the appropriate categories ;)!

You can find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, etc @hannahlynnart

<3 Hannah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51