A Critically Cryptic Me, in a Mysterious (not for long!) Crypto World.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

In my life, according to what my parents tell me, I used to keep a pen in my hand since I was almost three years old. As a shy boy, fortunately, wherever I moved it was natural for me to create universes of fantasy just inside my mind, where common objects became suddenly characters involved in stories that everything around me pushed to some unpredictable direction. That pen was for years the door of my imagination.

MauPiccolo_small.jpg

Along my road I wrote and wrote, for studies, for pleasure, for work.
Even when the pen suddenly became a keyboard without romance and the white sheet began to shine in front of me, instead to hide behind the shadow of the mess on my desk.
And as I wrote, I still write.
I feel quite comfortable doing it, even if just to keep my own thoughts into my drawer.

But when it’s to tell about myself, well, you just need to compare the date of this post and the one of my registration in Steemit, to understand how complicate it becomes for me to move that pen.
To find a common factor with the topic of this ingenious platform and its beautiful community, I can define myself (and, who knows me, can confirm) critically cryptic.

Simply, it is not easy for me to find what of "interesting" about myself could involve a reader. I systematically give up in the hope that, going out from the room, I could bump into something special, so to write readable contents instead of these confused words.
Nothing of this has still never happened, and I guess it is the time to print my face out to this sheet and let it forever as a part of this chain, that intrigued me so much to drive me here.

Mau_halfaworld_small.jpg

And so, hi!
My name is Maurizio and I write from one of most controversial place that I ever knew: the sunny, colored and scented Sicily. A beautiful island in the south of Italy, cradle of history since the beginning of the time, laid down between the red fire of the tallest active volcano of Europe and the wonderful blue of the rich Mediterranean Sea. Here I was born in a leap year of few decades ago and here I am still based, even if times of bad administration are making of this place a land of no opportunities. That is why I defined controversial.

By the way, in the introduction I said that I keep writing, also for my job: in fact I am Video Maker and, before to take my gear or to edit in front of a fistful of monitors, I take my pen (now a backlit keyboard) to write ideas, plots, screenplays and so on.
I did not choose this job: it chose me.
I was ten years old when my father gave me a big and heavy camera as gift: all started from there. The needs to tell, to show what I see, it still flows in my veins since then.
Now I’m still building my way: I love the advertising field, due to my love for the short communication (even if I am long-winded). I also appreciate music videos and I’m still pursuing the dream to work in the film industry. But there is time to deepen the issue.
As well as there is time to give, I hope, my little contribution to this community and this revolutionary project. I still have a lot to learn, but I know I will do it.

Foto Maurizio Sony St.jpg

Going fast:
My own motto is: “Everyday you could easily find a new reason to cry, but if you still find the one to smile you have the key of the World”.
My zodiac sign is "Pisces".
Impositions annoy me.
Curiosity, above all.
In any circumstance, I will be the one who support the underdogs.
Traveling is a big part of my life.
But the roots, my roots, those, no one will never take away.

My nickname? It’s about where I live.
Physically, geographically. Mentally.
See you soon, steemitfriends!

Sort:  

Welcome to the steem community hope you have a great journey!!

Thanks @sid9999! I'm sure it will be great!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59483.95
ETH 2714.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50