The City I was born(私が生まれた街)

IMG_8302.JPG

November 2017 is almost over.
I can not believe, December is almost there, Christmas is approaching to us!

One of the best experience in this year was, visiting the city I was born!
I have been in Canada for 19 years, I hadn't had a chance to visit Japan to see my families and relatives until this Spring.
Finally, May 2017, I made it!

I took my family to Japan and show my children to my Mom and my Step Father, and my Uncles and Aunts.
Some Uncles and Aunts are living in the city I was born.
It's called "Shiroishi -City" in Miyagi-Ken.
"Shiroishi" means "White Rock".

Before visit my Uncles and Aunts, I studied about the information and history of the city.
I did not know about the city I was born, because my family move to Fukushima when I was 3-4 years old.
And then, I realized that there's a Japanese Castle in the center of the City!
I can not pass through that cool tour spot!

IMG_8306.JPG

Unfortunately the weather was not great, it was cloudy and a bit mist.
My Uncle offered to guide us to there.

We went there and got into the inside of the Shiroishi Castle.
It is a small castle but there was a few exhibition were very cool!
Please take a look these pictures:

IMG_8310.JPG

IMG_8311.JPG

IMG_8312.JPG

IMG_8341.JPG

And views from the top room of castle!

IMG_8348.JPG

IMG_8346.JPG

I really enjoyed visiting the Shiroishi Castle and the Shiroishi City where I was born!

Thank you for reading!


私が生まれた街

2017年の11月もほぼ終わり。
信じらせません、師走がすぐそこに、そしてクリスマスが近づいています!
宮城県で生まれ、幼い頃に福島に引越しして19歳まで福島で育ちました。

今年一番良かった経験の一つに、私が生まれた街を訪れることができたが挙げられます。
カナダに19年住んでいますが、日本を訪れる機会がありませんでした。
しかし、今年5月にとうとう実現しました!

家族を連れて、日本の母、継父そして叔父や叔母に会いに行くことができました。
何人かの叔父や叔母は、私が生まれた宮城県白石市に住んでいます。

叔父と叔母を訪問する前に、私の生まれた白石市について下調べをしました。
幼い頃、3-4歳のときに福島に移り住んだため、白石市については良く知りませんでした。
調べていくと、なんと市の中央に城があるではありませんか!
ここは素通りできません、是非白石城を見てみねば!

あいにく天気は曇りと小雨がパラついていました。
叔父がわざわざ案内をかってでてくれました。

白石城に行き、城の中に入りました。
小さい城ですが、カッコいい展示品が少しありました。
そして、天守閣から白石市の景色をみました。

私が生まれた街の観光をじっくり堪能した日でした。

最後まで読んでいただき有難うございます!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Congratulations @hagoromo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i love japan. :D

I really love reading about Japan. Thank you for sharing this! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05