introduce myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

299208_10150761089840456_7877611_n.jpg
I live in the UK. I'm approaching 50 years old and am the father of a little boy. I live with my partner in rolling Lincolnshire hills in a 155 year old house that we are slowly turning into a self sufficient eco home. We want this to become an eco community house and have 6 bedrooms and usually live with a variety of people.

My main work is I run a social enterprise cooperative film company and also I am a voluntary director for 4 other not for profit social enterprises. I have helped set up set several other community organisations and get very involved in my community. I have had a very varied work life; farm worker, burger flipper, tech-drawing clerk in a shipyard, domestic appliance engineer, barman, shop worker, theatre and music venue front of house, scientist aboard an orbiting space craft 40,000 years in the future, museum guide, actor, film maker, event organiser, festival director, company director, celebrant (conducting hand-fastings) and laughter yoga coach.

I love a good debate and am interested in both science and spirituality. I have studied parapsychology and regularly practice meditation, laughter yoga and occasionally tai chi.

I'm very interested in environmental issues, anarchy and alternative thinking. I'm used to being the odd one out and have been described as 'a bit weird but a really top bloke when you get to know him'. I don't eat meat or dairy although don't call myself vegan. I believe in peace and love and think we need to be the change we want to see.

I've been using social media for quite a while and am looking forward to exploring steemit and making new friends.

Sort:  

Hey @gytribe welcome on Steemit
Im also a crypto enthusiast and interrested in anarchy!
i follow you now!
To make the steemit comunity bigger steemon follow me back
and give a look on my blog!
Nice steemtimes!
peace @harimbadl

Welcome to Steemit, and thank you for your presentation. Pass me if you 5 minutes, I would also read with pleasure ^^

Congratulations @gytribe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57