Introducemyself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Gwaine Egboh, I'm originally from Calabar but lives in Abuja, Nigerian. I was raised by a single mother in the suburb of Calabar, Biase. Being the only child, I was exposed to the rugged society were, back then drugs and pills were the other of the day.
22582088_124524571584627_4559793867074830336_n.jpg

“My goal in life as a kid back then wasn't far fetched from the goal of the average child - Doctor, Engineer, lawyer to name a few. I was falling in a downward spiral towards a point of no return. Over the years, I turned to marijuana and alcohol under a false belief it would allow me to escape my problems. It just made things worse. I had a loving family, yet I felt so empty inside. As if I had nothing.
25037155_1653674071362549_1125724169665773568_n.jpg

“It started with the weed, then the pills (Ecstasy) and acid, making cocktails of all sorts of drugs, even overdosing to make the rushes last longer. I took copious amounts of these chemicals every day for as long as two years until I had a bad trip one night and went into toxic psychosis. I prayed and cried for this feeling to go away, I had voices in my head, had the shakes and couldn't leave home for six months. I became very withdrawn and thought everyone was watching me. I couldn’t walk in public places!"
25013364_1604732789606315_5988598928038166528_n.jpg

Eventually, with the help of a friend who invited me to an ECK Seminar in Abuja, I wouldn't believe or imagine my life would ever be turned around for good. For the very first time in my life, I felt the slow burning and consuming love of God, caressing and suiting my entire being and bringing succor to my soul. Here the adventure of a renewed life began!

I went back to completed my University education and also enrolled in Y-ray modelling Agency. I also learned fashion designing.And i must say, life wouldn't have been bearable without the unflinching love of my loving and caring mother. MOTHERS ARE GODS ON EARTH!!!

Currently, I'm a full time model, fashion designer and a brand influencer. I'm 5ft tall, a little fleshy and chocolate in complexion. I'm an extrovert to the core, I love to play, sing and hardly do a kick a day without visiting the gym. In as much as I cherish my lifestyle, I tolerate people with contrasting perceptions because variety is the spice of life.
19984716_102122510453983_4975341797027872768_n.jpg
21434075_964625550342361_3581289094572933120_n.jpg

My heartfelt gratitude goes to my penfriends @ifioklee and @ivanlager who introduce me to be part of the steem blockchain and steemit; My little play here has shown me that great things lie ahead. I'd also like to solicit a most cordial relationship with every steemian and assistance, love and support in every way possible. In steemit I believe!

Thank you for reading and happy prosperous new year.

With love from Gwaine Egbo

Sort:  

Welcome @gwaine, Steemit has a lot to offer to us Nigerians only if we move to the notion of VALUE addition, sort of like getting pay for using social media platform.

got you. thanks

Hi @gwaine

really love your well informed introduction. Thanks for telling us about yourself.

I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.

You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

oh well! i'm glad to have you as my friend. thanks for the warmth. i just followed too. plus please kindly upvote me, thanks

Hey. Welcome. I'm also new!))

hy @gwaine wellcome to steemit, dont forget follow me for next Upvote for you

HI THIS ARE THE NEW RULES FOR POST PROMOTION
1 YOU CAN POST ONLY ONE POST A DAY ON THIS WHATSAPP PAGE

2 YOU HAVE UPVOTE ALL POST POSTED ON THE GROUP

3 PUT THE SIGN $VOTE BEFORE LINK TO GET UP VOTES

4 YOU HAVE TO INFORM US ON THIS GROUP WHEN HAVE UPVOTED

5 YOU MUST UPVOTE AT LEAST 2 POST BEFORE PUTTING YOUR POST ON THIS PAGE

which goup is this

What a story - nice exposure. Good luck 2U in your endevours!

welcome to steemit @gwaine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39