Who I am (research, fun, stats, steem, stories, genetics, wildlife, photography, music)

Hi, fellow steemit users!

frozen face1.JPG

My name on here is Guy Ready. In real life I am a researcher specializing in genetics, endangered species, and marine mammals.

On here my goal is to have some fun. I'll be sharing some stories and photos as I develop my photography and creative writing skills. I’m also a bit of a musician, so I’ll share music by me and hopefully by some of my more talented friends. If I figure out any really cool genetic or data analysis I may post an instructional video or code.

Thanks for reading,
Sincerely Guy
p.s. I will follow anybody that follows me

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome

Welcome to steemit!

Welcome to steemit! Look forward to you future posts.

Thanks Givon! Looking forward to getting some stuff up. I have followed you :)

And I thought that I was a diverse person because of my major and hobbies but you seem to be my apart of a lot of interesting things! When you say code are you referring to programming I'd love to check that out?

Hi Hector! Thanks. You know what they say though; jack of all trades master of none. Yes, I'm talking about code, mostly for R. One thing I'm trying to figure out is how to produce Bayesian skyline plots for effective population size using microsatellite data. If I figure that out, I'll proudly post it.

Really interesting, I’m a junior is college currently and I’m trying to mix my chemistry major with my computer system information minor and go into a field where I can use both. It seems you got that already.

Welcome to Steemit! Interesting stuff, I would love to hear about the research. Look forward to future posts, followed!

Thanks diezeldiddy!

Welcome to Steemit. This is a great place to share anything and everything. I look forward to your posts and the photographs you will share.

Best of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

Thanks Spencercoffman! I followed you, and I look forward to your posts. You've got some nice ones.

Welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64