You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemworld

Hi ... Welcome aboard, though actually I'm newer than you are. Puzzled how you get to that rep score but many things about Steemit are puzzling, as I'm finding out. :o) Your English is pretty great by the way.

If you are really serious about losing weight my recommendation would be to go nuclear. When I was warned last year that I was at risk for Type 2 diabetes I researched and found that by losing 15% of your bodyweight you have a good chance of massively improving your blood sugar levels and many other things. By following a low calorie diet I went from 190lbs to 153 in 60 days. You have to grit your teeth, of course, but if you keep your eyes on the prize and see the weight dropping off it's surprisingly easy. I've kept the weight off since August and am now sold on the benefits of keeping skinny and intermittent fasting. On day 2 of a 5-day water / tea fast at the moment. Read Dr Jason Fung's book 'the obesity code' is my advice. We eat way too much, completely out of line with the way we developed as a species, and this is of course in the interests of the food industry and Big Pharma, which profits hugely from everyone suffering the ills that obesity brings.

If you did decide to do a serious diet it might help to blog about it on here. That's what I'd have done if I'd been on Steemit at the time.

Best of luck either way. :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51