You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! My name is Sunny, and I am so excited to share some of the happiest moments of my life with you! That includes cooking, traveling, and finding the best crunchies to eat. I hope you enjoy!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Welcome to steemit! What a wonderful places you have there, specially Machu Picchu. Have read some about those early inhabitants of that place, a remarkable history.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, they had amazing architectural and agricultural techniques. Its too bad the site was only inhabited for less than 100 years. Evidence tells us that the inhabitants were immigrants and brought in guinea pigs and llamas. The sights were truly amazing!

Really? I thought aliens from Niburu built that town in the top of the mountain. That is according (if my memory serve me right) from Zachariah Sitchin.
Nonetheless, keep on posting. a good post.

I would be wary of anything Sitchin wrote. He likes to think we were too stupid to build all the great things we have through the ages so "Aliens". It was built around 1450 and used techniques known to the Inca for decades. The Spanish never found the site but the estate was abandoned shortly after its creation. Most likely due to illnesses brought by the Spanish invaders.

I cannot argue with you on that, for as long as we know our history, we embody the soul of our nation.
thank you for enlightening me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43