New Girl in the Steem City!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

So happy to be here! I'm new to blogging but looking at all the posts here has got me very excited!

13521962_10153539416277047_5725569334952722107_n.jpg

Originally from India, I came to the US a few years ago to pursue my education. I have travelled and studied in multiple parts of the world but found my heart in the place I now call home – New York City! <3

I am passionate about exploring the world and seeking knowledge. Studying in different parts of the world has helped me develop a global perspective and appreciate cultural differences.

I devote my free time to a multitude of activities that appeal to my interest and help expand my horizons. I am an avid reader and never lose an opportunity to dive into a gripping book. Currently reading The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion - all my Fiction lovers, you will love it!

I enjoy singing as much as I revel in listening to music. Also picked up the guitar recently, trying to play some chords. I like cooking and relish trying different delectable cuisines. I’m a big foodie, to say the least. I enjoy going to Central Park for a run, every now and then, to burn those calories off :)

I enjoy interacting with new people and learning about other cultures (I hope I get the opportunity to interact with many of you in the coming days). My quest for cultural understanding has motivated me to start learning the French language.

On the path to becoming a Blockchain and Cryptocurrency enthusiast (that’s how I discovered Steemit).

To sum it up, I am constantly on the lookout for learning opportunities and my dream is to travel the world.

I look forward to connecting with you!

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit. Enjoy the ride here. See you around! :-)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Thank you so much! I'm following you!

Thank you

Welcome to steemit community.You will love it

Thank you. Looking forward!

Welcome to Steemit Platform. Upvoted and Following you.

Thank you. Following right back!

Welcome! You have some lovely photos. Like that there is water in every picture. Sure there will be many great things still to come from you. Followed!

Oh, tag PHOTOGRAPHY in your future posts. It's more popular around here. Have fun!

Thank you. Followed right back! Thank you for the photography tag suggestion :)

Welcome to steemit :)) You will love this community! Everyone is so lovely and positive here, and its the best social media platform! If you ever get hungry... dont look on my page :P Alla x

Thank you so much! I'm following you and I can't wait to go through your posts and recipes. Nom nom nom :)

Nice to have you on board! You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you! Following :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40