Hi Steemians! An Aspiring Webcomic Artist, Just Call Me Guri-Gure!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

avatar2.jpg

Hi Everyone!

Guri-gure here, it’s a pleasure to meet you all!
I finally had the time to make a bit of introduction.

Guri-gure is a Filipino word that means “scribbles”. Surprisingly though, some of my Filipino friends do not know it too so it could just be a made-up word that I heard somewhere. I chose this pen name not just because it sounds fun but also because I’ll be posting comic that may look badly drawn but hopefully can make you guys smile!

I occasionally make memes too. (Here's my old silly post) I might share some more in the not so distant future.

Everyone needs to be happy! It’s the best feeling in the world! It’s a feeling I’d like to share with friends and family. Hopefully, we can all be family here in Steemit! So I’ll be sharing happy, funny stuff whenever I can. (and why not earn a few while doing it, right?)

Here's the first ever comic I made for Steemit. Hope you like it folks!

MySteemitIntroComic.jpg

UPDATE:
Please check out the latest chapter of my horribly drawn webcomic
here.

**Thank you for the support! **

steemit_footer.jpg

Sort:  

Hahahah potek! This is really good thanks for the laugh! Upvoted and resteemd!

Wow! Thanks for the resteem! :)

Welcome to Steemit @guri-gure! Witty comic intro! lol! Will be looking forward to your future comic strips!

Thank you friend! I'll be posting more, soon! :)

Hiiiii! First off, "guri-gure" is an actual term! OMG hahaha. We actually use that term in Batangas and yeah it basically means scribbles or random lines in drawing. We usually use the term for lines that cannot be usually understood. Im not sure if im making any sense hahahahaha.
So don't worry, it's not a made up word you heard somewhere 😊
You had me with thay comic you made. Great work! 😊 Welcome to Steemit btw, you'll definitely love it here!

I knew it! Hahaha! It's an actually word! This makes sense. Thanks for confirming! :D

welcome to steemit friend, we are glad you join here.ayo we present our best potential here

Thank you for the warm welcome, friend!

Nice, I like seeing these kinds of stuff every once in a while(by once in a while I mean every day, gimme my daily dose of humor!!!)... And also welcome to steemit and welcome to @steemitfamilyph ohana na.. na... na...

Thank you for the warm welcome! :)

hello welcome to steemit.. hope you will enjoy staying here :)

Thank you! :)

I like it!!! Haha especially the last part. Lol.

Thank you! :)

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

Got it! Thank you friend!

Haha this is fun,I love your intro.looking forward for your next blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68