Ayyie: Your Kilig Brother

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

ayyie gori.jpg

Hello World!

The image you are seeing above is Me. Yes, it's Me. I know I don't look good there. Not the gorilla but the one looking at it. 😄

Who are you?


I'm @gunter01 but my real name is Ayyie. I'm from the Philippines and living in Valenzuela City (sister of Venezuela 😅). In our country, when you hear my name, people tend to tease 2 people (a boy and a girl) and say "Ayyieeeeeeeeee" (a long sound with close-up smile on their faces and then they laugh 😆). I don't know if my parents name their firstborn because of that. Most of the time, for 2 people in love with each other are the victims of my name.


My Life


"My Life begins when my father and my mother fell in love with each other and form a baby." That's it. 😜

baby ayyie.jpg
Baby days

"First of His Name, King of the Andals and the First Men, Lord of the Seven Kingdoms, and Protector of the Realm." ―Royal Steward, Game of Thrones

An innocent looking baby boy, growing up cute and handsome until it happens......

baby ayyie drunk.jpg
Baby drunk days

At that time, I knew I was an adult so instead of drinking milk, I take a shot (Cheers!)🍻

Next thing you will saw is still me:

Me and my sister





I'm the one with the ribbon (😄 Just kidding!)Eldest of the 3, sitting beside me is my sister Abbie, growing up with her is full of fun and adventure. We eat together, play together, study together, fight together and many other activities together. She is my friend and also my enemy (kontrabida).




My not too baby brother 😭






We call him Jumong, but his real name is Marco. He's the life of the family. We used to play together and most of the time he's much more "kuya" than I am.






And here's our family picture:

Picture taken during my father and mother's church wedding on their 25th anniversary


My Life (Fast Forward)


Years have passed, I'm in college.

ayyie college.jpg
College Friends at Metrowalk

College life is amazing. I took Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering, since that time I only know how to play Counter Strike and DOTA (I believe that taking up computer course would make me a stronger player). There are a lot of good and bad experiences during college. I failed in different subjects many times (MAGNA-nine years and SUMA-sampung taon CUM LAUDE).

Back in elementary and high school days, I was the asthmatic boy (hikain) who needs newspaper or towels on my back and there should be nebulizer or oxygen tanks nearby in case my asthma attacks. During college, I learned to be independent. At some point I become addicted to vices such as cigarettes and alcoholic drinks (it runs in my blood and my baby drunk days 😁).

Moving forward, after college I started working. I can say that I'm an experienced employee having almost 3 years of job experience. Only few people know that I've been into 3 different companies, each job position was not related to my next job.(Confusing? Here's why.)

  • First JOB: Factory Worker
My co-workers at the coffee plant

We all know the life of a factory worker is tough. I work 6 times a week 12 hours a day. Back then, I am part of the Engineering department and mainly my job position is "Document Controller" which at times becomes repacker, roof painter(YES. I experience painting the roof of a factory. It was exciting 😃),welder, warehouse keeper and machine operator/fixer.
Months/Years in work: 8 months

  • Second JOB: Call Center Agent - TSR/CSR -- (Callboy haha)
My co-workers catching up

Thank you for calling... My name is... how can I help you?
We are already familiar with the lines and scripts that an agent uses everyday. Far from physically working in a factory, now I'm only sitting and talking all night. I'm usually the shy type and don't speak unless you are talking to me. (Well, it won't work on this job, you will be paid when you speak so I had to live with it)
Months/Years in work: 8 months

  • Third JOB: DevOps
My co-workers catching up, yes different people, same drinks

Far from my previous jobs, this is so far, most satisfying job that I've been through. This job is now related to my course and I can learn a lot of things. Yes, there's still stress (@carloniere) and (@enjieneer) can relate to that 😄. Our job requires knowledge and experience on different tools and platforms. Most I.T. people that I know are doing great and having big incomes. (Right? @carloniere and @enjieneer 😜)
Months/Years in work: 2 years and counting


Random Things About Me


1.)Travelling



“Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.”
― André Gide

ayyie bora 2013.jpg
Boracay Island, 2013 (ampayat ko pa neto) 😧


“Traveling in the company of those we love is home in motion.”
― Leigh Hunt

ayyie tagaytay.jpg
Tagaytay, 2015


“It is not the destination where you end up but the mishaps and memories you create along the way!”
― Penelope Riley, Travel Absurdities

ayyie dcs baler.jpg
Baler, 2017, I know what you did last....balerrrr

2.)Eating


“People who love to eat are always the best people.”
― Julia Child

ayyie bootcamp.jpg
DevOps Bootcamp with @enjieneer and @carloniere

ayyie dcs sambo.jpg
Always present @carloniere, Sambokojin, team dinner

ayyie family2.jpg
Grandma's dinner, Tong Yang hotpot, ETON Centris

3.) Sports


ayyie smashers.jpg
B1G Smashers team

I also engage myself in sports. I'm the sickly student way back in elementary so my sport then was Chess. I am also fat at that time so I do badminton and basketball to lose some weight. Now, I play badminton with my friends. I become a part of a group in our church where badminton is our sports.

4.) Faith and Friends



Most people know that I'm a happy-go-lucky guy. I want to go with friends and hang out. It usually ends in eating, smoking and then drinking(Drinkers Motto: "Susuka pero hindi susuko"),then sleep, hangover the next day and then repeat. I remember my ex (@carloniere). Surprise. Yes, he is my ex drinking buddy 😝.We always drink together and be drunk. There are lot of fun memories. He's one of the most trusted friends that I know. (I know your little secrets but my mouth is locked). But then time goes by and I realize that It's not helping my body anymore. I feel weaker and sometimes tired.

Me and Medley



Then a good friend of mine invited me to attend a gathering. She's one of my co-employee before and I think she's cute so I will go with her 😚. Then, we went to church. All smiles,warm welcome and feels like I'm their lost brother. 😇 After that, I became a regular attendee and later on become God's child.



Retreat at Mt. Makiling Recreation Center


My fellow brothers in Christ who help and teach me. Accountability partners.

A friend is always loyal and a brother is born to help in time of need. (Proverbs 17:17)





Last year was one of the best years in my life. There are a lot of things that I have to thank for. God blessed me with good family and friends, a good job that supports our families needs and even beyond that, I can see that he never leave me and God always shows that he loves and cares for us.

ayyie fellowship.jpg
The Fellowship every Monday night at Eastwood

5.) Arts


This year, 2018, I unlocked some of my goals in life. To learn new art, and God didn't only give me 1 but there are 2 arts that I'm into right now.

First, Coloring. Yes, coloring is a form of art. 🎨 (Some might say this is too childish)

ayyie arts.jpg
My Coloring boook

I find it interesting during the time that I am super stressed in the project. I can't concentrate and I always feel like giving up. Then I began to start the work and later on it becomes my way to release the stress.

Second, Martial Arts. Yes, its been 2 weeks since I started kicking and punching 🏋. I enrolled a gym near our place to be trained correctly.

ayyie ufc.jpg
UFC Gym, Vertis North

I feel the urge that I need to train MMA because I want to learn self defense and this time to protect my body (I am really too lazy to exercise back then) Part of the training are Brazilian Jiujitsu, Muay Thai, Judo, Boxing, Kickboxing, Matrix, MMA Skills and others. "No Pain, No Gain." #traindifferent #mma


Why I'm here?


Honestly speaking, when I learned about Steemit and how the business goes, I become interested because it involves $$. Life is hard, I'm not born rich, my parents need to work, I need to work so that's the main reason. Apart from that, I also want to share part of myself. It's like giving a part of your brain to others and likewise receiving different part of others brain, for the common good. I would also like to use this platform to reach out to different people.


Steemit Meet Up


steem meet up.jpg

Luckily, I was able to attend the very first Steem meet up held last February 17, 2018 at the BAHAY NA TISA restaurant in Bulacan. I was invited by my friend and officemate @enjieneer. They discussed the platform and other things that will help us in our journey here.

I would like to thank all those who help me enter Steemit @enjieneer @dandalion @steemitph

All photos are used in good intentions. Most photos are mine. To others, I gave credits to the owner of the photos. Thanks

To my fellow Steemians, Hello World again. God Bless Us! 😃




Sort:  

Ayyie you make us really proud with this well written introduction. It looks like I will be able to get back my stake in creating your account sooner than I expected. lol!

Please do let us know if you need help with anything. Stay amazing and Steem on!

Thank you po sir, it's an amazing experience to share your own thoughts to other people. I'll do my best on my future posts. :)

Hi gunter01! :) kumusta. Welcome to steemit! It's cool to meet u. I used to train BJJ back in Hawaii with Relson Gracie. Im following u and upvoted now.

Hello there, Mabuhay! I'll follow back. Yes i just started training MMA weeks ago and its fun. I thought it's only for competition but I realized everyone should know how to protect themselves. It's good to learn how to defend ourselves than do nothing at all :)

@gunter01!!! Finally!! Hahahaha!! I know for sure you're going to have fun here in steemit. :D just tap me if you ever need help on something here on steemit. Hehehe!

Finally Ariel happen to me! Syempre naman anjan kayo ni jie pag may kelangan ako. Pautang naman friend. hahahahaha

hahaha! maliit lang sbd ko. hahaha kaka-power up ko lang kasi. hahaha

Welcome to steemit ayeeeeee! Ayiii meron na syang account. Haha! Ang funny nung pic nung baby ka pa then nasa harap ng mga beers. Tagayyy agad ganern! Hahah. Also i love, the faith and friends part. God is always good!! Hihi. See you around ayeeeee ayeee!😊😊😊😊

Thanks Ja! Nasa dugo ang pagiging alcoholic haha. It's really good to share the faith. God is good all the time.

I still learned a lot of things about you after reading your post. Haha welcome aboard ayyie!!

Thank you Jie! More post to come haha. Ping kita pag kelangan ko ng tips.

wellcome to steemit world...ur writing is good.nice presentation...
steemit is best platform in this social.media...best of luck...i hope u will be success..
@suprasinggoole sir is very well person..allways give support

Thank you @alamin54, its nice to know that there are a lot of support that we can have here. I also wish you the best my brother

Hi I am passing by to welcome a new Steemian! This is an awesome platform and I hope you will like it here. I have upvoted this post as a form of support to a newcomer. Cheers!
thanks sir for shate

Thanks @amirul11, the more I engage myself here, the more I like it.

Very nice introductory post ... And welcome to steemit ... With posts like this you're gonna be a whale in no time enjoy ...

Thanks @oyinlomoa. As I've mentioned in one of my comment in Steemit. Every Steemian has a whale inside. We just have to unlocked it. Keep Steeming! 😊

Galing naman.. Amazing introduction... Im sure your future post if not as good as this is better than than this... Galing bro..

Thank you sir for the comment. I'll try to be better and as natural as it can be.

Congratulations! You are featured in our newbies post.

Welcome to steemit!


Check out our @steemph hubs and initiatives:



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12