Gungasnake on steemit...

For a number of reasons, I don’t see any real point in trying to disguise my identity on a site like steemit. My name is Theodore Holden and I am living in Southeast Texas these days although most my life is been spent in the Washington D.C. region (at some point, 40 years of driving around that DC Beltway is enough). I joined steemit in the early part of last month for several reasons including interests in both money/banking applications of the block chain idea, and things like followmyvote.com and the possibility of actually fixing our broken voting systems.

I was a math major in school, my college degrees are in mathematics, and math majors usually minor in physics… The only thing I’ve ever really done in life which much resembles physics is just something which gets physicists pissed off, which is the thing about dinosaurs and gravity:



Albert Einstein tried to describe gravity as a four dimensional differential geometry kind of thing; clearly you cannot start with that and believe that gravity could have undergone any kind of a major change within the last 20,000 to 50,000 years and yet it is an easy demonstration that it has.

That sort of study is part of a little collection of hobbies which includes ancient history and prehistory and questions of human origins as well as things like the history and theory of money, human languages (I have coursework equivalent to another bachelors in Russian language and try to keep up with it) and, funny thing, there actually is a connection between the history of banking and money on the one hand, and the study of our ancient solar system on the other:

www.saturndeathcult.com

More recently, Troy McLachlan (the author of Saturn Death Cult) and I have co-authored a book on human origins which is called Cosmos in Collision:

On Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/514483018695199/

On Youtube:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBZ1RMqjKk8pp_TB_jfeBHQ

On Amazon:
http://tinyurl.com/y8xq89cx

At this point, I’m just a little bit past beginner status in getting my head around crypto currencies. The feeling I have is that any general solution to the world’s monetary system problems will have to involve crypto currencies but that more thinking will be required on the part of the crypto currency communities. A national or state bank/currency system has to be able to create credit for infrastructure projects as well as legitimate business requirements. To my thinking, it is those kinds of things which should increase the money supply of such a system. The idea of coin mining being used to increase money supplies makes no sense to me at least so far; I would appreciate anybody showing me what if anything I’m looking at the wrong way on that one. Everything else about bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies makes sense to me.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit !
You got an upvote by @cryptokraze to start here.

Good Luck

Thanks! Like I say, just starting to try to understand cryptocurrencies and will have questions.

Welcome to Steem @gungasnake I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome Gungasnake to Steemit :) . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Wow awesome post !! :) Woud love to see more
Hi bro !! :)
Your account was recently created so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and a great tutorial as well. Have a nice day and lets earn more together. Also, you can follow me with more updated posts :)

Welcome to Steemit @gungasnake, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44