A New Page To Commit to Teaching from @jeffandhisguitar

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greeting fellow Steemians, Dtuber's, DSounder's and DLiver's, Steepshotter's, bloody hell the list is growing eh!

I am Jeff from the Uk, also known on Steemit as @jeffandhisguitar.
An avid musician and guitar teacher and proud Dsound Discord mod, welcome to my new page for teaching guitar :D
patreon new.jpg

My original page is full of my music and travel videos and I wish to keep the education side separate, so I have started a new Guitar Instructional page.

On here I will share with you all the secrets to become a good consistent guitar player and show you from scratch all of the ins and outs of the instrument :D

Let me tell you a bit about myself.


I started playing the guitar at 15yrs of age when my buddy showed me the introduction to the Metallica song 'Nothing Else Matters'.
After learning the first section with the open strings I was hooked and thought I was Eddie Van Halen! lol
download.jpg
Creds to Dragoart! Siick

I persisted to play throughout my twenties and took to the instrument like a duck to water and music became a big part of my life.
I joined many bands and thrived on the music scene!

I could have made a mark on the music world back then with my original tunes, but I wasn't internally ready to put myself in front of the camera as I was always a shy kinda guy.
But I am older now, 37 in fact and no F#$ks given
:D Waheyy !! lol

received_1176365945724239.jpeg

So life was great in England!


Apart from the weather, I had a good balance of work and playtime and had many hobbies to attend to on weekends as I lived right on the coastline on the south-west coast of the UK.
download (1).jpg

But something was grinding me inside

I wasn't internally happy as I was spending more time working for somebody else rather than putting more time into my passions.

My lust for guitar was slipping away and my instruments were becoming more like dusty ornaments!
After contemplating the future and looking at my surroundings I had to do something before It was too late.

All of my friends were settling down with girlfriends and mortgages and I had nobody left to play or hang out with :(

So in early 2016 I grabbed my guitar and backpack, sold my shit and left my hometown and flat of 8 years and booked a one-way ticket to Asia to rekindle my love for the instrument and try to make it as a guitar player. And to get a bloody suntan for once!
Yeehaa!
download (2).jpg

I now live in Cambodia where I teach guitar to children in a funded local school, play gigs at local bars and restaurants, scoot around the high rise apartments of the city on my motorbike conducting private guitar lessons and I am rocking the guitar world online with my original tunes, antics and videos :D

received_1437271539618440.jpeg

I decided to share my life and music only last year in 2017 because I have never owned a computer until then, and I have always been quite a reserved person... I am glad I did though.
It looks like I musically came out at the right time!

As an independent traveller, musician and teacher, Steemit has changed everything and has given me a bit more freedom to grow in all of those aspects and also to share with you some inspiring stories and great musical tuition.

So without further ado here is some visual content of my efforts and abilities for your eyeballs to see and ponder over :D

Teaching


This lad had little english and zero musical ability before he studied with me.
I love to teach and help others towards a better future.

It always helps when students do their homework :D


Travel



I like to make little cool vids with original music



My hometown in the UK.. Grey. lol



Ahhh That's better. Indonesia :D

And lastly my music and accomplishments



An original short tune titled Sweet Little Thing


Keeping the kids happy :D


Like my arrangement of this winter classic?


Sing in tune now!!

()

And that's it from me. I hope you enjoy my content folks and look forward to teaching you all :)


Stay safe and play guitar every day!


Cheers!

Jeffs Steemit page - https://steemit.com/@jeffandhisguitar
Musicoin page - Concrete Castle
https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0xed15f0abb0f0538222df52422785b3c7257a100e
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/jeffandhisguitar/

sj.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @guitar-brah! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Blessings sent brothers :D
Cheers.

Awesomeness. Teach the masses the wonder of the guitar brah.

Yess soundwaves! will do my friend :)

You're an inspiration. Thank you for your generosity! One day I hope to be able to just sell everything, travel to destination x, and be a support to a community as well.

Ahh scuzz :) You will man. Everybody get's that feeling sometime in life, It just takes the courage to book that flight!
If you have a skill and you are good at it.. Gooo for it!
Use your hometown as a base and enjoy the world and it's craziness :)
Nice words bro.
Here for a chat anytime :)

There's no regret leaving the dark gray once great Britain. I did the same. Sun of Panamá is - I love it..,

Pretty envious of what I have seen of yours buddy. I know it was just your studio but the word Panama sounds so lush.
Awesome job you are doing Globo.
Broadcasting sweet sounds over the waves :)
Cheers.

Hi Jeff! I went to Cambodia myself to volunteer in 2013. When watching you and the Khmer lad playing... all memorises came back. I miss this space so much, the people, the food, sky full of stars, sounds of a jungle, whether... Enjoy when there. You are doing amazing job, and changing peoples life for better.

Hey gosia :)
Thanks for the message :)
Nice to hear that! I bet it was a bit different then eh!
Thigs haven't much changed except the abundance of Japanese hight rise office buildings.
Oh and Facebook... lol Every bugger is on it.
Ah all that you mentioned above is correct.
I also seen a ufo here. With my binoculars as well!
Thanks for the kind words gos :D
Sounds like you will come again!
Yeeow.

Amazing initative buddy ;) Keep up the good work!

Blessings

Thanks @antminer You too my friend.
Fist bumps sent across the pond :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 19.0% @inceptionally upgoat, thanks to @smokeynagata
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Cheers @inceptionally @smokeynagata @minnowbooster.
Blessings sent and fist bumps across the pond.

Welcome, Jeff! Great to have you here, Guitar-Brah! :) Wow, you are indeed experienced in what you do. Wish you SUCCESS on Steemit. Followed & upped ;)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

Fantastic Jeff cant wait to start the lessons and undust my old ADMIRA with a fun and ultra talented teacher like yourself.... Have fun:D

BlessingsDave :)
An Admira ehhh!
I googled it and what beauties!!!!!!!
I bet it sounds lush!
Get some new stringz on it :D
I am not sure of the level of my viewers but I am going to start from square 1.
1st lesson will be about the guitar and all of its parts :)

from one musician to another, dope profile!!!

Thanks yungstin. Wish you all the best here man :)
Peeace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87