You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings! My name is Alex, sustainably living and farming in the Colombian Andes

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Prepper Guide thinks you have got your work cut out for you... You bit off a lot to chew, amigo, do you think your business model will ever turn a profit and be able to compete with more comercialized operations ?

I'm skeptical, but I'll be interested to see the final outcome.

Followed. Up voted. And resteemed.

Sort:  

Thanks! You bring up important issues for rural farmers; in fact what I hear most from campesinos is not, 'How can I save the planet?' but instead, 'How can I make more income to keep my family happy and healthy?'

Agroforestry systems are more productive than monocultures, but they don't produce as much of any one product. We're working on solutions, and I hope to continue to share them here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.43
ETH 3781.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55