Get to know me

So I'm trying out steemit as a platform to share some of my views on the world and as a way to explore my life journey right now. I'm a colombian millennial woman, an anthropologist, a yogini, a feminist, animal lover, traveller, internet surfer, bike rider and I'm figuring myself out as I go.

About my username... "Guaricha" is an indigenous word that means princess, sacred woman, or sage woman, but in spanish it has come to mean prostitute. I find language so interesting, as many words not only hold semiotic meanings, but algo are containers for history.

I hope I can become a part of this community and share some of my thoughts on life.

Peace,
Emilia

Sort:  

Congratulations @guaricha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @guaricha I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks!! :) :) I really appreciate it

Welcome to the community, @Guaricha ! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunpoom

Keep the good work :))

Welcome @guaricha aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51