Hello from Singapore! #introduceyourself

Hi there,

Grace here. I'm currently based in Singapore and I'm glad to be on Steem!

Maybe something interesting about me is that after much deliberation and thought, 1 year ago, I decided to uninstall Facebook and Instagram from my phone so that I can focus more on things that is happening around me. It's pretty sad to see that most people can't survive idleness.

The beauty of solitude and idleness is the ability of letting the mind wanders and it might go to places you were never been before (both good and bad). Even having bad thoughts is not a negative thing as long as you are able to dig down, why you are feeling that way and to acknowledge your feeling instead of burying it down under. In the age where e-connections are easy but real connection scarce, it's more and more important for us to be able to be able to sit peacefully with ourselves.

If you can be alone without being lonely, as Donut Time says, "It's always a good time" :)

Photo taken in Melbourne, AU

funfact: I chose greenthumb as the account name as I want to have a farm in the future. Still a loooong way to go though.. Just killed a potted parsley that can't seem to absorb any water in it's soil :(

Cheers,
G

Sort:  

Welcome to Community! Wish you lot's of Success and fun when it's comes to posting on Steemit, will be following you and perhaps you should follow me back, especially if you're into content like Cryptocurrencies & Steemit.

Welcome to Steem @greenthumb I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome Greenthumb to Steemit!! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

@greenthumb Welcome to the steemit community. Welcome grace.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Welcome @greenthumb aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

welcome to steemit @greenthumb
following you now. :)

G'day @greenthumb! Welcome to the platform :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25