You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Politics-trail Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

There's a lot of politics going on here in the UK right now - we've just had a general election which was supposed to introduce some clarity and stability to the whole Brexit debate but most of us woke up on Friday morning to declare:
'What a mess!'
Whatever your politics I think most of us would agree that having a weak government is not in the country's national interest. I suspect we will be having yet another general election in the autumn as Prime Minister May will not last long now.... Thanks @politics-trail and good luck with cleaning up the image - no small task wherever you are based!! Following you now.

Sort:  

Hi @greenstar, I am German and the Brexit is an important topic to me, but I did not know that there is something going on right now, can you elaborate or point me to some articles about it?

I am generally in favor of Brexit and against the current EU.

Torys have a majority with DUP support. May remains in power but with a substantial loss.

http://www.bbc.com/news/election-2017-40236152

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59