Hi, Steemit ! I am the Macaulay Culkin lookalike from Serbia !

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-01-28-17-06-43.png

Hello Steemit ! Damn, I thought it would be easy to make this first post but introducing yourself turned out to be like the hardest thing. And you know what they say, you don't get a second chance to make a first impression, so I'll try to use this one efficiently.

I am an 18 year old student of grammar school from a real small town in Serbia, but that doesn't crush my dreams that one day some great world capital will be my hometown. I am not looking to bore you guys to death so I'll just try to caption some of the things about me that some of you may find interesting.

First of all, I love to paint and invent new things, as a matter of fact when i was just a little kid i won a reward from a Japanese organization that started a painting contest, the theme was how we Serbian children view Japan? I want you to know ahead that my painting wasn't by far the best, but the reason they chose me was because I mixed up our Serbian letter known as ЋИРИЛИЦА and the Japanese letters.20180128_175157.jpg

I also enjoy reading, playing tennis, and I always like to discover new hobbies and new things to do. I am very social person so I think i won't have a problem fitting in the steemit community. My posts won't have one significant theme, I will just write what i feel like the readers would enjoy reading the most.

The last thing i would like to mention is my physical appereance that is very similiar to the famous actor Macaulay Culkin from Home Alone ! I can't describe how many times as a child I used to get free chocolate bars from the cashiers just because of the fact.. My sisters were always jealous. My family likes to say how we could have made millions if we had decided to cast me in Hollywood as his doppelganger. Here is a picture of two of us in a comparisement so you decide if there are any similarities!Screenshot_2018-01-28-17-53-26.png

Thank you reading my introduction post, I hope i will make some contribution to this website with my activity ! Looking forward to hearing from you guys !

Sort:  

Dobrodošao, Fiko! :)

Hvala puno Ana, gledao sam i tvoj blog stvarno zanimljive stvari imas :D

Hi 🙂 Welcome to Steemit greenpotato!

Appreciate it

Hello there!
Welcome on steemit bro.You really look like Macaulay Culkin.

Thanks a lot man. If i got a penny for every time i heard that....

you would be as rich as him

Pa, bato, welcome! Konacno! :D

excellent welcome to steemit

Thank you ! Very much looking forward to get to know a lot more of this website :)

It's with great pleasure that I welcome you to steemit. It's a nice introduction post. Looking forward to your posts.

Welcome...

Thank you very much ! I hope you will follow my work and read some of my future posts !

Of course, I will.
Keep steeming.

That's funny! Great story, must have been an interesting life as a look-a-like!

Thanks a lot , it indeed is :)

Great post!! I love Serbia, was living in Novi Sad the past few months, great town, warm people :)

Welcome to Steemit!

It really is a great country, you should visit Krusevac aswell ! :)

Hi @greenpotato ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thanks a lot you have a new follower :)

Welcome @greenpotato. I am "minibot." I upvote posts/comments for 0.001steemdollars or 0.001steempower. I help newbies get going on here. Best of luck, if interested, transfer that small amount with a link the article(s) and I would be happy to help you in the future! By the way I did upvote your post. Feel free to check my details @a017. Thanks again, have a good one, good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47