You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Introduction! Our Homesteading Journey to Share and Teach!

Welcome to Steemit, fellow Homesteader! I'm sure you'll figure things out quickly. If you need any help just hit us up and we'll do our best. Feel free to reply to this comment (even later down the road) as you have questions. If I can help, I most certainly will!

Probably the best tip to start off with is to not fall into the follow begging role of "follow me and I'll follow back". It's generally frowned upon and tends to dilute the quality of posts on Steemit.

Check out SteemDB for some blog insights. Go to SteemDB.com/ with your username at the end. For example your link would be: https://steemdb.com/@wholesomeroots It gives you insights along the lines of YouTube's analytics. Steemd.com is another useful tool.

Otherwise, some helpful tags we Homesteaders try to use are: Homesteading, Prepping, and Gardening as they apply to our posts.

Again, welcome to your new favorite place!

Sort:  

Wow, Thank you so much! This is very helpful! I hope to figure things out soon. On question I have right now is, is there a wat to edit a post!? or to have one in draft format to work on more later? I have two little kids and get interupted often, lol.

Once posted, things that can be edited: text, non-primary categories, and you can remove image links. Things that cannot be edited: adding photos, changing the title.

Steemit auto-saves drafts of posts to your browser, but this does not follow you from computer to computer. Meaning what you write at work, will not show up at home.

Personally, I use Notepad or Evernote for my drafts. I don't worry about images or formatting, but just get the text down and work on proofing it from there until I can sit down and put it into Steemit at once.

Correction: You can change the post title.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69