Surfing onto steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

I am an Australian living in Asia, in my mid 30s and working for myself within finance in the start up technology space.

I enjoy surfing in Indonesia in my spare time and here is a recent picture.

IMG_2589.jpg

( 2016 - Surfing in Indonesia)

What will you see from me on steemit ?

  • A focus on
    o Medical technology
    o Artificial Intelligence
  • Feedback, discussion & insights into most tech areas including
    o Crypto currencies
    o Fintech
    o Blockchain

What am I interested in?

  • All sport
  • Surfing
  • Fitness - Gym & running
  • Healthy living
  • All things tech
  • Reviewing Crypto currencies
  • Financial markets

What do I expect from steemit?

  • A community with similar interests and an opportunity to network.
  • Being open minded, reading and sharing articles
Sort:  

welcome to steemit @green8
cool stuff!

Steem On, The Dream is Live
:)

thanks @worldclassplayer. cheers.

cheers @green8

Steem On, The Dream Is Live
:)

That looks amazing! Welcome :) Hope to see more of this!

It was amazing. Certainly is a beautiful part of the world

Welcome to Steem @green8 I have sent you a tip

thanks. silly question as i am just new, but where do i insert the picture in my story that comes up on the "news feed"?

pic should automatically show up...first pic in the post shows up as the cover pic. that's been my experience thus far.

ok. It didnt seem to work for this first blog as the picture is blank on the news feed but worked within the article.

glitch in the matrix i guess lol

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://steemitimages.com/DQmQZ4C3T6uwKRuGkBU3kPMj3X7RZSyN4gVEWXuL3GnRhx9/G0073861%20(3).jpg

You need to remove the https://steemitimages.com/0x0/ part from the begining of the photo link i think, or it could be that it doesnt like the spaces or brackets in the original image, e.g. call the image G00073861.jpg instead. It should show up in the feed then

Thanks for your tips. I tried a few different ways but it just didn't like that photo. No worries, i've edited the post and it picked up another photo. thanks again :)

Welcome @green8!
It is great to have you here in Steemit community!
Nice you have sport interests, looking forward to read your posts!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

I love surfing man! Upvoted hope you follow me too awesome shot

Thanks 🙏🏻. Hope we can connect & share some waves 🌊

You bet! Thanks very nice shot!

Welcome @green8 !! Awesome to have you here on Steemit, you're gonna love it and learn a ton!! And I'm sure we will all learn from you as well, in fact we have a lot of common interests. This is an incredible community, can get quite addicting ha, I'm sure you're here to stay, welcome again!! :) :)

Thanks @irfl1. Yeah i am looking forward to more of our discussions on similar interest topics. So much to learn and discuss as technology is changing so quickly. Its hard to keep up. Cheers.

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks 🙏🏻
Will check you out. 👍

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Awesome surfing photo @green8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50