Introducing at 1400m altitude! Greek Bitcoiner turned to STEEM EVANGELIST! 🌎👊🏻

Introducing at  1400m  height , on  the  mountain of the gods,Olympus.

My short BIO.

Long story short i was born on 1988,fast forward to 2013 after getting a degree as an Engineer on Land Surveys decided to move to Toronto Canada where i had my first contact with Bitcoin.

After studying BTC for a few weeks i spent my first 2000$ on it just holding and looking into more ways to monetize my involvement in BTC.

Fast forward to 2016 i am full time,self tought crypto trader,miner,lender blogger and for the past few weeks,youtuber.

I learned about steemit a few weesk ago like most people and i was amazed(bought reaaaaaally cheap :)  )

I am so excited about the concept of steem it that i am actually organising a few events in 3 different cities to promote steemit,such as handing out promo material,  3on3 basketball tournament with STEEM theme decorations and promo material like bumper stickers,flyers free shirts an more

I also Bought    👊🏻👊🏻     STEEMIT.GR      👊🏻👊🏻          which i plan to launch on SEP 1st as a site devoted to promoting steem and steemit.com  on both GREEK and English language.I think that one is gonna be a hit! I actually wanted to ask someone with some authority something about the idea of steemit.gr,if they agree to that. I would love their approval!If anyone could give an opinion n this matter it would be most appreciated  since i would not like to do that if they are opposed.


I wanna think that this is my way of giving back since Steem has been so nice to me and i believe it is the currency and platform with the most potential.

First event is planned for next Sunday at Paralia,katerini Greece.

The fact that i live in Greece right now is kind of the perfect storm.

People here are not educated on cryptos and especially steemit and if they were to learn more about it they would go crazy over it and i think that this is the kind of headlines steemit needs.

Being broadly accepted in a country except the US is for sure the way to go.

Since i made some money on steemit through trading i will give back some of it in hope that it will actuallly help out some fellow greeks make some money or save some money and helping STEEMIT grow!

I am uploading some pictures for my trip to LIVADI,GR yesterday just to make you jealous of my land!

Show me the love STEEMIANS and we can make steem HUGE in GREECE

Drinking tsipouro  is our favourite thing

I actually had to hard stop because the goats were in the middle of the road!

Yeah,i found TITANIC on the mountain,how cool is that.

Verification and a great view behind me

We might have drunk just a little bit more than we should have....What do you think?

Our Sunset.


Don't forget.GIVE BACK!


Sort:  

The food looks awesome. I wish PayPal paid in BTC.

I sell things on eBay. I'm looking into OpenBazaar right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51