Hello Steemit, I am a TV addict

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community!

I have spent much of my life watching television. Some people may say I am wasting my time and I should get out more and enjoy life. I would say to them that since I enjoy watching TV that I am enjoying life. TV is an art form and I'm sure no one would say someone who visits museums every day is wasting their life.
I have been watching TV ever since I was a child. It amazes me how much TV has changed over the years. We sure have come a long ways from the days where the difficult task of programming your VCR was a common joke.
Today truly is the golden age of television. There are countless great TV shows. I certainly appreciate the classics but there are many new programs that are just as good. It seems like every time I log into Netflix there is a new series. I'm usually willing to give any series a chance and I'm impressed by how many of them are quality programming.
I'm new to Steemit and I've spent some time thinking about how I can add value to this great community. As I have always considered myself a TV expert (often my friends joke and call me a 'professional TV watcher'), I have decided to blog about my passion: TV. I intend to write blogs and start discussions about great TV shows. It is my hope to introduce people to and start a conversation about some of these great TV shows.
Thank you for reading my introduction. Please follow me if you like TV! TV is my passion and I'm excited to discuss my passion with you.

Sort:  

Hi, friend. It's amazing to have you here with us. Do explore and have fun. @greatness96 says WELCOME TO STEEMIT

hello @greattvshow and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Hi @greattvshow ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Hi @greattvshow. I love t.v. also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44