I'm New Here, Just Introducing Myself

IMG_0739.jpg

Hello everyone! I am new here on Steemit. I was referred by a friend who noticed I like to post a lot on social media. I am also new to cryptocurrencies, but it definitely seems like this is the way of the future!

Here's just a little bit about me:

My name is Michael, and I was born and raised in Louisiana. I'm 28 years old and single (ladies... lol). I am currently an app developer for IBM, but I would love to one day create my own online empire. Of course, in doing so, I want to bring the best value possible to others and help them achieve their goals. The way I see it, the best way to success is to help others get up to the same level, and beyond.

As for what I would like to accomplish on Steemit, I want the very same. I play several instruments (and some most people never heard of, like the shakuhachi), and I would like to try and teach all I know about music to others. Music just seems to bring about a certain level of happiness in my life that just cannot be found in most other things. In addition, I plan to post some of my poetry, philosophy, opinions, and anything that I may encounter which may be generally informative. What are some of the things you would be interested in?

I must say that I am grateful to have found Steemit. I have just had an account for a few days now, and already I have been able to read some very interesting and helpful things others have written about. I love the sense of community here. We certainly live in incredible times, huh? We have the ability to communicate instantaneously with anyone from anywhere in the world! Not only that, but we have access to virtually unlimited information.

I would like to say thank you for everyone who takes time out of their day to read this. I look forward to meeting you, sharing ideas, and just having fun. Take care, and I hope you have an epic day!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @graywolf1989 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much, I really appreciate that!

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a great time using this platform. Be sure to check out Steemit.chat-it's the official chat for Steemit and you can create a new free account to use it.

Hey Michael! big welcome :) Hope you'll enjoy it here! See you!

welcome to Steem....from India

Welcome to steemit.I wish you success here.I look forward to your best work.Nice to meet you.Greetings 🤗 spirit

hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! ... Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @steemtrip

Thank you so much! I'm following you now.

Nice to meet you, @graywolf1989! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much, and it is nice meeting you too, @god-is-love !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99