Searching for Stillness

IMG_20180301_183200.jpg

As a new day...

unfolds and we breathe the air of the present, yesterday dissolves in the flow of life.

I am searching for stillness. Searching for the moment of peace between the realities that surround me. I am discovering the corridors of my heart that I have left alone for so long. None of this is wrong. We come and grow on this earth. None of us are supposed to have all the answers.

My wish is to befriend myself and the world around me in harmonious ways. I want to live and breath from this flow. Sometimes, to reach the depths that compel us to grow into our best version of ourselves, we need stillness. It helps us to clarify, find the ease of life and see that we are ever powerful, eternal love.

Thank you for sharing, reading and following. Much love!

Sort:  

Wise words. I don't know why, but I felt at peace while reading this post. I agree with you in everything you said. We need to befriend ourselves and the world around us in harmonious ways. And stillness helps us attain the best version of ourselves, peaceful and loving, and clear all the negative thoughts and dark stains on our hearts.
Short and deep. Thank you for sharing such beautiful words.

Thank you @irisviel. I appreciate that you got something valuable from my post. It means alot to me.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 7 Step Article Marketing

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments on them if you have any questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60888.47
ETH 3392.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57