Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello steemit community! I'm Graciie. I'm a Nigerian and i'm proud to be black. I reside in Port Harcourt, Rivers state, a state in Nigeria.

I'm a student of the university of Port Harcourt studying theatre arts.IMG_20170910_165814.jpg
I love shopping, travelling, meeting new people, making new friends and generally having fun. I love reading a lot, but hey don't expect me to like reading about politics or history cos those stuffs can be super boring, but leaving me in a room full of good books with a strong WiFi connection would be heavenly.

Uhh, I got to know about steemit from a good friend @Herbyosama. I had an online diary which he read and loved and then told me about steemit, a beautiful community where I could write and share my thoughts. I feel like I could improve on my writing skills on steemit with help and tips from y'all.

I'm the only daughter of my parents and the 4th out of 5 kids. Growing up as the only girl in a house full of guys was equal parts fun and annoying. But hey I love my family to the moon and back and would do anything for them.

Family to me is not just about blood, it's about having people that believe in you and support you no matter what. It's about having people giving you a hand when you're down, and partying with you when you are happy.

I know that I'm kinda new here but I'd love to hear from you guys. If you've got tips on how I can improve my writing or you just want to talk or or anything I'd really love to hear from you.

Follow me to know more about the life of an adventurous Nigerian girl, and i'd be super grateful if you up vote my post.

Sort:  

Hi, young lady welcome to steemit how are you?
How is it being the only girl in the family, did they pressure you? =)

Hii, as an only girl i won't really say i was pressured to do things, but they sure influenced my decisions/choices.

Nice to meet you @graciie🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
If you got Instagram you can use my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram

Thanks, I'll do that soon.

Theatre arts in Nigeria? What do you love about theatre? Have you been in some productions already or are you just starting out? Is there a big arts community in Nigeria that support theatre?

I'm Kevin, I'm also new here... I did a little bit of acting and tried to get into acting for film & television in Vancouver BC, Canada but didn't have much luck with it.

Hi kevin, I love the fact that i'm able to connect with the audience and feed off their energy.
Yea I've been in a few school productions, not big.
The arts community is not that big but it's growing.
Good luck in whatever you decide to try

Welcome Graciie! Totally agree with you on the part about family and I think your writing is good. Followed you and can't wait to read more about the life of an adventurous Nigerian girl, Cheers!

Thank you and thanks for following. I promise you lots of fun reading!

you are welcomed

welcome to the platform i tag encyclopedia of knowledge. Your writing skills ain't bad at all, with more frequent writing here you will marvel on how your writing skills will turn out to be.

@fastfingers loves you and want to see you grow here.
unnamed (1).gif
#Huge-Challenge
#Air-Clinic

You may want to join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmPzv8G9MXbajgFo8RniS3av1ag4EZg8ZPxHS3pwe7hmcy.png

Thanks. I love you too and i can't wait to grow/improve in my writing. I'd love to get tips on how to be a better writer.

Welcome dear, I'm sure you're gonna love it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58