OK..I'LL TRY IT! INTRODUCTION POST

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I am not a blogger nor a writer...I am a designer. I am not a talkative person..I am an Introvert.
Why would I use steam to write something? Why will I spare my little time to think of anything to write and share to people whom I never met? Will I be successful using this platform? Do people really earn from here? Can I just talk about the things I love to do?

  • These are few questions I asked my husband when he talked to me about creating an account here.

So I waited 24 hours before my account is officially active.

At first to be honest...I AM A CLUELESS HUMAN BEING HERE! I tried and post bits and pieces about food and painting that I did about couple of weeks ago which appear to be like a trying hard blogger.

Let me introduce myself, I am a Graphic Designer. So I am a little bit obsess with art and creativity. I love imagining things and doing it.. But being a Filipino (English is not my mother tongue) I cannot express the things I wanna say in words. Maybe most people here won't understand me, Maybe some will laugh at my grammar, Guess what...I am laughing at it too!

I love cooking and trying out different varieties of dish not only from the Philippines but trying to cook English food because my husband's British (that made him a fussy eater). So most of my post will be about Food or Restaurants.

Painting and sketching is my hobby. So bare with me and try to appreciate my art :)

That is basically it...I'm shy please come and say hi!

Cheers!!!!

HIYA From Manila to Dubai !

15972472_360440094314226_4651092541970957565_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @graciemorgan46! Welcome to Steemit:)

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to both of you! :-D

Post what is important to you Gracie and the rest will follow. Your passion will lead you to become more successful on Steemit. Just maintain your high standards, as you've evidently demonstrated. ;-)

IMG_7484.PNG

High Paw!

Flatrider

@flatrider Hiya Thanks for welcoming :) You are awesome! High PAW!

You're welcome Gracie and that's a lovely thing to type. High PAW!! :-D

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Hello Thank you :)

@graciemorgan46
lovely photo
welcome to steemit and be assured of my support and guide o youcn gow fast ...ensure your contents are original and you always engage on others posts so you get noticed and followers
shall update some guides for new members...follow for more info
welcome

welcome...dear
which area do you plan to blog on?

Welcome :) Look forward to seeing some of your art

@twosentences I will try to impress you with it :) Cheers

Welcome to Steemit! This place is awesome. If you ever need a hand let me know. Me and my team do our best to help new comers :)
Team #minnowtowhale with @minnowsupport
We have a great chef @progressivechef who may be able to help with ideas

@joeyrocketfilms You are awesome I will definitely let you know whenever I need help :) Cheers!
And chef @progressivechef will be one of my Idols now :)

Oh we have another member who's into art, check her out - She's super talented and very kind @michelleart

Welcome! Hope you share some good content with us! This is a great way to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. :-)!

Hiya @marcelli I will try and share something good :) your page looks interesting I followed you now , hope for follow back. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30