Dog photographer here :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi there Steemians, i joined a few month ago but decided to actually start using my account today.

I'm a photographer living in Padua, Italy specialized in photographing dogs, my dog photography project is called BAUFOTO (Italian dogs go "bau" instead of "woof" :) )

After 5 years working as a generalist photographer I decided I wanted to try something new, don't get me wrong, photographing products, architecture and models was all fun but I wanted to photograph something more free and sincere - DOGS!

I like to shoot outdoors and also in the studio. Photographing outdoors is great, lying on the fresh grass with the camera - looking through the lens, trying to predict the the dog's next movement in order to capture the perfect shot, it is certainly not easy but the reward from catching the perfect moment is immensurable.

In my studio shots I absolutely love to present the dog's personality in the most direct way: tight framing, good lighting, neutral background (and a lot of patience and licks on my face and camera) - what I want is a personality shot - just the dog; no props, no "lets-put-reindeer-horns-on-him-to-make-him-look-cute", no decorations, no funny backgrounds - it's about the dog, not about your ego!

Mission: I have photographed over a 100 dogs and in the next weeks I would like to introduce you to them by posting every week a short story about one of them accompanied with a few photos, so if you think it could be interesting for you feel free to follow me :)

Oh and here's proof I'm not stealing someone else's content with a photo of me hosted on my website

Sort:  

Excellent dog photos @govdo. Better proof that photos are yours would be sending along an info on your equipment, photographing technique and EXIF exposure data. Upvoted, followed, resteemed & Daily Selection :)

hey thank you for the suggestion, will do that in the future :)

You are welcome

Welcome! I look forward to your photos. You do indeed understand what it takes to capture the dog's personality. (I'm a pet sitter. Pictures are just are just a part of the job.) Isn't it great to get kisses for tips? Lol!

it most definitely is :)

Welcome to the community.. Fellow doglover here ;)

thanks man, may the paws be with you

Love your photos. I am an animal lover myself.

Congratulations @govdo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome fellow photographer! Upvoted and following. Love dogs. I've got a yorkie/terrier and he will not sit still long enough for me to get a decent enough shot for the life of me.

hehe i know the struggle

Oh. My. God. I am so happy I found you. Cute pups photographed with amazing quality!? Yes. My girlfriend is going to be so pumped when I share these with her haha can't wait to see more!

Welcome; never waist more time away from Steemit; even my profits is pretty low but it is an active and strong platform.

nah comon whatever you do and are having fun is not wasted time

Welcome on board! Benvenuto! Steemit è una community accogliente ^_^ (Ps: adoro queste foto!)

hehe grazie mille, ho visto che ultimamente ci sono italiani anche da queste parti

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

thank you, will follow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39