Alas, Gordini Joins Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi there Steemians! I’ve FINALLY joined Steemit after many pushes from my son @Sean33Paul. Whew, I’m glad!

I’m 60+, an American international oil patch brat, a geoscientist, a traveller, a writer, a feeler, a thinker, a dreamer looking to dream deeper and share the events. I’m chasing the cryptos and following up on old vinyls, dealing with time I never knew I had (a challenge), and plan to share some poems and stories on growing up dumb and faking my way through (though many don’t agree). :-)

Steemit Photo 11-10-2017.jpg

Looking forward to learning and sharing from the community, and I’m loving what I’ve seen in just a day or 2!! I hope to develop that side of myself which has been subdued most of my life as a petroleum geologist supporting the (super) family,…. my creative talent. It’s been pushed back toooo long! And I believe sharing what I’ve experienced and soaking up Steemit members’ experience is what it’s all about!

(This is my transition away from FB, I hope. I went there to find lost childhood friends (done!), but it’s become, well,… you know.)

So I welcome you all to welcome me to the communities and exposure to deep thought on things new and old, bright and dim, fair and not so fair.

Her we go!

Gordini

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem family @gordini ! I am a mature business professional also, who like you, wanted to escape the drama and intrusions of FB. Steemit is a safe place where people are rewarded for using their talents, and encouraging one another in the process. It is an amazing community, and I am also grateful that my son told me about it ! To your success, Neal

Thank you Neal! Follow me too, and we'll share this journey! :-)

Awesome! I'm new here too! Psyched to be leaving FB as well

Indeed @justafrood!! A world to explore & express!

Thanks @synergyspace!! Awesome opportunities for All!

Hi, Gordini, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Super!! I don't have much power yet either, @rightuppercorner but it should be fun to share & grow! Thanks for following.... following back! :-)

Welcome to Steemit, Dad! Looking forward to wizard stories, smooth poetry, and awesomeness :)

Yahoo, I'm glad to be here on Steemit! Thanks for the push, @sean33paul!

Welcome to Steemit
Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL;DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Thank you for your welcoming tips @fred777bear !! Following you and appreciative!

i am followning and upvote u now follow and upvote back @tanvirsadatripon

Thanks @tanvirsadatripon !! Followed and upvoted! Have a super day!!!

thank u so much keep posting and stay connected

Welcome to steemit @gordini. Look forward to reading your works.

Thank you @oceanrift! I'll be following you! :-)

Thanks, @trogdor!! Looking forward to it muchly!!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @gordini
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Hiya @thailand-funfun! Thanks for the note. Following you back, and looking forward to getting back to Thailand!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70