Hello Steemit!

Taking this first step to join the steemit community is so exciting for me. For a long time, I've struggled to find confidence in myself and recognizing the value of my message to the world. It took turning 25 years old, a breakup with my ex and satisfaction in my current job to realize that I matter, if not to anyone but myself!

My story is definitely one that many first-generation Americans face, this intersection of culture and religion with our modern world. Being Chaldean is a minority of a minority, so even though my parents are from the Middle East, I grew up with strict Catholicism and I learned Aramaic instead of Arabic at home. But in beautiful San Diego, I've really come to love and identify with the California-girl carefree life of sunshine and açaí bowls. However, I have never been able to give up the Chaldean staple in my household, chai, which I drink in the morning, in the evening and basically anytime I need a pick-me-up:)

Hence, the Chai Life. It really is the best of both worlds!

In my blog, I will write about how I keep a healthy, adventurous lifestyle, which includes plenty of hiking, brunch, friends, and ~~chilling~~. I will also notate my progress on a few important goals this year, like paying off my student loans, correcting my posture, and working towards a CPCU degree (insurance). I can't wait to get to know this community. It is so fantastic to share The Chai Life with you!

Photo on 1-13-18 at 7.22 PM.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you! I'm excited to be here!

Welcome to Steemit @goldensunshine! I wish you much luck towards reaching all of your goals for the year and can't wait to watch your progress.

In case you haven't already seen Steemit is just one platform of the overall Steem community. If you haven't already seen you can replace many social networks by using Steem based platforms like this:

Replace Reddit for Steemit - www.steemit.com
Replace YouTube for D.tube - d.tube
Replace Twitter for Zappl - www.zappl.com
Replace Instagram for Steepshot - www.steepshot.io
Replace SoundCloud for DSound - www.dsound.audio
Replace Periscope for DLive - www.dlive.io

While each of these sites have a community built around their product offering for the Steem ecosystem, they all still post to the same Steem blockchain. So when you view on Steemit you will see all posts that go to the blockchain while viewing on the independent channels may restrict to just content that was created on their network.

Regardless of what platform you use to interact you still earn rewards based in Steem for participating. It just makes so much more sense than using the centralized platforms of the past! Anyways if there's anything I can do to help please just ask!

Hello! this is very helpful as I was not aware of the other platforms. Thank you for the help. I will definitely reach out to you :)

Wow.. you look great in your picture @goldensunshine.. Have a nice day!

Thank you! I keep this California glow going year-round ;)

Thank you Matytan! It's exciting to get to see your world even though you're all the way in Cambodia!

hi goldensunshine, you are looking very beautiful , its nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in

steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and beregular on steemit it will make grow you

faster... ;-)

welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic

information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

Thanks @adityajainxds

Hello, thank you Aditya! I'll definitely check out your blog. Thank you for the advice! :)

Welcome to steemit and best of luck here! Can't wait to read more about your adventures!

Hello Tom, thank you!

Welcome! So, in modern terms, you are Iraqi-American?

Yup. I tend to use the term Chaldean over Iraqi because Chaldean is more descriptive and accurate in terms of my experience

Welcome to Steemit , having lived myself in California I am sure you have amazing stories to share !

That's awesome! I see you're in Canada now! Where in Cal did you live?

I moved last year, I used to live in San Ramon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45