My late introduction on Steemit

how-to-introduce-yourself.jpg

Hello Steemers, some may says I’m rude, others will say I’m a scatterbrain, but the truth is, I didn't used to be myself on social networks.

Indeed, on Twitter or Facebook, you don’t take the time to introduce yourself or your hobbies, because you are afraid of some people being able to hurt you.

Annnnd here we are, on Steemit two weeks after my debut. I found the idea of Steem insanely cool, and I remember someone saying, « imagine if you were on facebook when it started ? ».

This simple sentence stayed in my mind during one week. I did some reseaches during this time and finally decided to jump in. I created my account and just waited. Honestly, I don’t know what i was waiting for, maybe some storm which could inspiring me?

And one day I decided to start writing, to see if people could be interested in what matter to me, my idea was simple, I love new technologies, video games and a lot a various topic, I will just write everyday about what I find interesting.

The more I was writing, the more i was liking Steemit, even if my posts were doing 0 upvote. I started to learn and saw a lot of "introduce yourself" posts. I started to read some and I understood, I understood why steemit is unique and will succeed.

Because the community really care about real person and real content !

Annnnnd here we are, I decided to introduce myself, even if I’m late.

My Nickname on internet is Hermite, I’m 31 years old and try to work in IT. I like to read news about new technologies ( IT, crypto, and whatever I find interesting), Video games (Esports and PC games) and whatever that could attract me.

So the goal of my Steemit is pretty simple, I will post almost everyday, about various topics that caught my eyes during the day.

In the future I plan to write "how to" to help people with New technologies.

Hope it wasn’t too long to read.

Have a nice day Steemer.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thx for the advice :)

Nice to meet you! Upvoted and followed, cheers!

thx will look your profile too :)

Welcome to steem! All the best with your blog and sidenote: love your chibi sokka! hehe

I like chibi avatar a lot :D thx

Welcome to the community, Hermite! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49