Introduce Yourself: Bringing Back the Childhood Wonder of Life

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello world of the crypto-savvy!


I have been patiently awaiting my account's acceptance to start writing, and I'm excited to try and make a place for myself among the established Steemians. As a broad introduction, I am a 20 y/o, junior level Software Engineering student in upstate NY, and I have made it my personal project to learn about crypto, dapps, and everything in between. BUT, once I discovered Steemit, I couldn't help but sign up, and see what kind of things I can write about and shed a little light on in the world. In school, my two specialties were writing and math/science, and since I went with the latter in my college decisions, I am really looking forward to doing some writing in a positive way!


My friends consider me a "knowledge bank of random topics." Topics like cg/l, bdsm, gaming, spirituality, technology, Netflix, and many other random topics. If you don't know what those first two acronyms mean, that's what I'm here for! Although I may talk some about cg/l, age regression is what I'm really here to discuss.
Ever since I was a child, I've always kept sleeping with a stuffed animals, loving cartoons, and enjoying things like fuzzy socks and other cute things. Once I found out about age regression as a form of therapy for mental health, I realized that there was a whole community of people like me, and even a whole lifestyle dynamic related to it! I was ecstatic, and I want to share my experiences as I enjoy learning about who I am, and what age regression and cg/l mean to me.
Although bdsm is typically thought of as an nsfw topic, and I do plan to show it in that light, there are also MANY branches and topics that would be considered sfw, in essence focusing on the lifestyle rather than the nightlife. Age regression can also (and usually is) a completely sfw idea and activity, and I wish I had learned about it sooner. It is a great stress reliever, and helps all kinds of mental health issues, as well as overall improving quality of life and opening yourself up to different mindsets. This is what I hope to get out in the open, mainly.
Don't get the wrong idea, though, because I also plan on speckling my blog with all kinds of other random topics, gaming, crypto, spirituality, Netflix, reading, and mental health being some of my priorities. I have always loved writing, and I love getting my opinions and ideas and knowledge out there to people, and I think this will be a great platform to do so!


Still here? Still curious about what I will have to say? Well, welcome!

My blog will be a glimpse into my life, things I care about, my various experiences, and hopefully it will even become an opening into even more experiences I'll be able to share.
I know I can't be the only one who has curiosity about other lifestyles, and what I can stand to gain from learning about them. The bdsm community isn't small, and I hope I am able to find some of you out there who have been involved for years, or even attract someone new who's never heard of us but is interested.
I don't know how it will do in this community, but I'm not sure why there isn't more information around here about bdsm and other lifestyles similar to it (ie. petplay or cg/l, also known as dd/lg), so I want to make it my main topic on this blog, to possibly educate random strangers, or catch the interest of the bdsm community that I've been a part of for a long time. You'd be surprised how many of us are lurking and you'd never be able to guess who we are!
I'm now in the second half of my third year of college, and have amassed a large amount of knowledge about cg/l, but mainly about age regression as it stands to help improve mental health. I discovered the dynamic through someone I met online, and realized that I definitely like the kind of relationship dynamic it inspires. For those who don't know, cg/l stands for caregiver/little, and it is a type of power exchange dynamic in bdsm centered around the dominant still having power over the submissive, but being a lot more nurturing and less "harsh" than typical Dom/sub (think "50 Shades of Grey").
This appealed to me because I like the aspect of having someone to lead me, inspire me, and reward me. It can be surprisingly helpful to have someone to remind you to take care of yourself, and even reward you for doing so because they want you to be your best. As a 20 year old girl in college, away from home, I have dealt with a lot of anxiety and depression, and ever since I discovered that I am a little, and have started age regressing and going into "little space" I found that it definitely helps ease me out of the pressures of daily life and it is so relaxing. I will be posting a series of articles similar to a "age regression for dummies" introduction, because even if a few people read it, it would be worth it to me to have educated someone on my little corner of life. So what if collecting stuffed animals and stickers makes me happy? (:

Disclaimer: cg/l is in no way related to or promoting pedophilia, this should be fairly obvious. It is engaged in by consenting adults, and anyone in the community would tell you that it is strictly 18+!
Another disclaimer: just because someone wants to be taken care of in a relationship, does not mean they have "Daddy issues," in fact many people that engage in little space do not even involve themselves with the bdsm community, although some argue this.
It is my personal opinion that everyone could stand to benefit from taking some time to remember what it's like to feel that "childhood wonder" that we lose as we grow up, and to remember simpler times, letting the stress of daily life melt away. This is what my blog will primarily be about!

I look forward to meeting new people through this platform and learning new things, and getting my ideas and opinions out in the open, and exploring the block chain!


Email me content suggestions, questions, or just to say hi! [email protected] <3

Sort:  

Hi @goldenflames welcome to this great community glad you made it here and for being patient to have your account approved, use this time to share an interesting blog. Wish you all the best and more power. =)

Hello Kitty, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you have cute glasses.

Ahh thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit! With new Steemian’s, I always have 3 pieces of advice for success. Be kind, be consistent, and be persistent. I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Welcome! Nice to have you!

Hey welcome, I'm new here to.
i look foward to reading what will come next from the mind of goldenflames, lol.
I find it a shame tho that there is a need for the disclaimer at the end, lets hope to educate some people.
Always wanted to write, and My kitten loves photography, so hopefully between the to of us we can work somthing out to post here.
Good luck and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44