Goldie arrives Steemit: A brief summary of myself

Hello steemians, my name is Golden and i am brand new in Steemit.
I'm a An an accounting student at uniuyo, A federal university in the southern part of Nigeria
Anyways,back to the intro....
I'm also the last of 3 girls,well i suppose that doesn't really count right? And my parents are pretty basic and Extreme African..you know,strict,religious,very particular about education,absolutely do not want to hear about boys but expect you to somehow get married at the 'right age'and leave home...lol.
I might be very boring in every sense of the word-i love to watch movies (probably more than the average young adult),play and hang out a lot with my friends,sleep and play lazy when i can...oh,and i also love my all day and everyday best friend-my new phone😙
As a young adult living in one of the most toughest countries in the world,I've figured out the hard way that being 'you' is quite difficult.
For starters,i live in a country where nothing really is functional,making everyday a challenge to overcome. Then,i'm from the ibibio tribe-they are amazing,hardworking people whose values and beliefs don't really give you much freedom to make your own choices(one of which includes who to get married to,let's just say that this person may have to be from your tribe and may have to have the same religious beliefs),your choices have to be very well thought out to avoid a huge fallout with your family because around here,family really is an important backbone. And to make matters worse,I'm also catholic,that also influences my life a lot more than i would like. Last but not least,am an accounting student-which means i barely have time for ,which is now being influenced by all these other factors. image
image

Oh well,while being me is quite challenging,i love everything about my very constricted life.I just take it step by step trying to figure everything out little by liitle,like i suppose most young adults do. Nobody has it all,i certainly don't,but what I've learnt from my family,friends and endless movies is to appreciate everything and take nothing for granted.Live everyday like it's your last,and love you-every single thing about you because guess what? There's only one of you in the whole wide world,and there's nothing you can do about it! image

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome! :D

Welcome to the platform cute posts UpVoted

Nice photos. If you follow me, I'll be happy.Thanks :)
U5drcZUd4dMzUJuoSi82rDSrmmPXLPg_1680x8400.jpg

Welcome to Steemit and good luck! Follow me and I'll follow back :) @phil917

Welcome to steemit @golden55. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Hi, I wanted to welcome you to the platform! There is a contest I am hosting that my fellow steemit newbies (like yourself) can take place in that helps you get noticed by all types of steemit users more quickly than just sitting and waiting. Feel free to check it out, if you have any questions please ask I am always happy to help! https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies

Hey there Golden Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos. I love people. Did you say nothing works in Nigeria? I know that as government grows, problems tend to grow with that. I do hope the best for you and your life and family. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76