Introducing: My Potato Self

INTRODUCING: MY POTATO SELF


I was having a hard time to write my #introduceyourself because I don’t know what am I supposed to write about myself that it seems like I don’t know who am I.

image.png

Hello, hello, hello how low? steemit community! This is my first ever post here on steemit. I am Mary Rose O. Enanor, my friends called me Mai2x, or Mirang whatever names they can construct just to call me which is just related to myself, and sometimes my elder sister and my mother call me **Panyang **a name of my great-grandmother on my father’s side but my father corrected us that his grandmother’s name is not Panyang but Onyang and Panyong is the name of his father which is my grandfather.

image.png

This photo was taken when I visited my lolo in Baganian, Tabina, Zamboanga del Sur on May 25, 2017


MY GRANDPARENTS


It was my first ever visit on my Lolo! Finally I was able to see him in flesh even though he’s getting old but still I was so glad that I saw him that I almost cry and want to hugged him but I was afraid I might break Lolo’s bone because of the happiness I feel at that moment. But actually I’m a Lola’s girl since I grew up with my grandmother on my mother’s side.

image.png

My Nana Banana!

I took my username goiinmary from one piece, strawhat’s ship going merry, I find it funny cause at first when I watched one piece at the TV dubbed by Filipinos I thought it was Mary but I was wrong it was merry and later on when I come up with usernames so I thought that it will be nice if I use it and changing going to goiin and merry for my name Mary.

Steemit was introduced by my elder sister @kneelyrac, she told me that I will be happy at this site since there are a lot of things I might enjoy like the drawings or anything that is part of art since I like to draw and also I enjoy reading sometimes too If I'm bored and I want to feed up my thoughts. I was born on April 21, 1998, 19 years of existence. I had a twin sister but she died during the delivery of our mother, I have four siblings and I am the 2nd daughter of my mother and father, we are all girls in our siblings. When I was the youngest I used to be spoiled but not a brat, but now? nah ain’t that spoiled anymore since I'm not the youngest but the second of the eldest.

image.png

Siblings!

The girl who’s wearing white is my elder sister @kneelyrac. I’m in the center; the girl on the right side who’s wearing stripes is my younger sister and the little girl is our youngest.


I'M A STUDENT


I'm currently studying BS-CRIMINOLOGY, supposedly I am a graduating student this coming march 2018 but unfortunately the odds are against on me so I was off sem for at least a year but my dream is to become an architect or a civil engineer, a chef or a psychologist but since it’s my mother’s choice so I literally I don’t have a choice but to follow hers. I have a long hair before I became a criminology student at St. Michael’s College in Iligan City or known as the City of Majestic Waterfalls, but since it is required to cut your hair short or let’s just say boy cut so I cut my hair from long hair to boy cut that some people confused their selves that im a lesbian since I acted like a boy and I also cut my hair to look like a boy lol it is just part of my course but since I transferred to another school at Iligan Capitol College I didn’t cut my hair again and just let it grow again.

image.png
image.png

The picture on the top was me when I had a short hair and the lower picture is I just recently took it.


ART ENTHUSIAST


There are a lot of things that I love especially when I grow up with that hobby. The first thing that I love the most is biking since I have a lot of memories with especially when it’s my first time to ride that my aunt and my elder sister kept pushing me or telling me I need to pedal cause I enjoy the view below myself (haha), until it came to the point that I need to practice balancing at biking, yes at first it was very hard to handle yourself and balance the bike simultaneously but due to my perseverance, endurance and goal to learn biking; I learned biking for almost 1 moth. Second is drawing I seriously love to draw cause it makes me happy to see the outcome of my drawing even if it’s not that good that I always see on Instagram but I know one day I become like them too. Hence I love the reaction of my parents or my grandmother seeing my artwork it makes me satisfies myself like the old times. I started drawing when I was at daycare I used to draw stick man, houses and gardens in my paper and in our walls that whenever my father will come home I am so glad to let him see my works and he will give me money for what I have done (haha)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


READER


When I was a child I used to play video games together with my childhood best friend my cousin. Every single day, the two of us were always playing video games at the computer shop that the owner of the computer shop will call us “suki” in Filipino that even if it’s already evening we were still playing non-stop. I love to read books especially when I need to feed up my thoughts. I'm not that good at English but I try my best to learn by reading books.

image.png

This photo was taken when we travelled to Pagadian City and I was kinda bored because my aunt kept stopping by to one places to another.

If I love to draw and read then I also love to watch (haha) when it comes to movies, series, Asian dramas, cartoons (yes even if im already teen I'm still watching cartoons) and especially to anime since I'm an anime lover, I can sit all day watching anime or anything as long as I'm done with my household chores or assignments. As you can see on my pictures I am fat so basically, I love to eat, eating is my hobby that even if I'm done eating my meal or in full I still want to eat something that satisfies my cravings (huhu). If I love to eat, then I also love to sleep. Sometimes when I'm done eating I can easily fall asleep and that makes me sound like a pig that sleeps whenever he or she is done sleeping.


DOG LOVER


The last but definitely not the least, I am a dog lover, I grew up with 2 dogs lassie which is a Japanese spitz, we named her after the movie lassie in 1994 and her son rain my best of best friend, I named him after I watched rain a movie in 2003, a hero dog who is part of us military. But Lassie died on Feb 25, 2013 due to her oldness and afterward rain died on September 01, 2014 due to a dog disease called parvo. I cried so hard when lassie died since I love her and then when rain died I felt so devastated since he is my best friend I grew up with even though he is a dog. I even asked my mother and father to bury them properly. I missed them so much that I kept watching our old photographs at my old phone that I lost.

image.png

image.png

The clingy!

But one time my mother came home with a small pet a mixed breed of mini pinscher and a daschund and his name was Hawk, we took his name from the anime of Nanatsu No Taizai or The Seven Deadly sins; Hawk-chan was a pet of Meliodas one of the characters of the anime. I was so happy since hawk was very hilarious and very petite that sometimes we won’t notice him and stepped him. Almost 3 weeks have been passed by the original owner of hawk gave us another dog with the same breed of hawk or let’s just say his brother, we called him Migi; we took it from the anime Keisijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu was also known as Parasyte since he Migi in the Migi in the anime is incredibly intelligent so as Migi. At first Migi was so fat I like I'm having a hard time to carry him when he is only 2 months not like hawk but afterwardsmigi became so thin and his ears look like a rabbit due to that illness that we thought that maybe it is their last day for us but thanks to God we solved our problem and saved them from the verge of death.

image.png

image.png

The top picture is Migi, he looks like a pitbull or bulldog but actually a mini pinscher and a daschund breed, on the right side was his picture 1 week after he came to our house

The third dog was a half Shih tsu and a half Japanese terrier; she acts like a princess and she was the only girl (dog) at that time so we called her Hime or sometimes we called her Pukay or Kakay.

image.png

The fourth dog was Panda yes we called her Panda since she looked like a Panda itself, she is so fat he eat and drink water like there’s no tomorrow and she sleeps like a human cause she snores.

image.png

The last but definitely not the least is Max. At first, he looked like a stray dog but he has an owner which is my mom’s friend but because he has an eatery near their house, Max always strolling beside our eatery just to eat but one day mom’s friend decided to give her dog which is max to us cause she knew that we will feed max every single day. Father and max were so close to each other that it came to the point max won’t listen to us unless father will talk to him and give him a command. Max was also an intelligent dog and is so very adorable every time he lets out his tongue and put it inside mouth.

image.png


So that's it guys! I'll end my #introduceyourself post here.

May the odds between me and steemit be in our favor!


goiinmary

Sort:  

Hi @goiinmary

I really love your well informed introduction.

Thanks for telling us about yourself.
Steemit is a wonderful social media community, at first, growing up your steemit account may be difficult but don't give up
I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.
You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

Welcome to Steem @goiinmary I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Very very very nice introduction post. You really talked a lot about you, your family and your hobbies. Look forward to your future e-mails.

You have my upvote and follow.

Please follow me @jlopezamor

thank you Mr. @jlopezamor . I was really having a hard time on what to put so I decided to write something like this :)
thank you once again sir

You're welcome @goiinmary ! Best wishes!

Welcome to the steemit community, I wish you the best success.

yeey thank you :) @yoheljrs

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @goiinmary to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wow nice drawing you got some talent there. Let me be one of the first to greet you here in steemit. Welcome. I hope you will enjoy your stay here. If uou need help with anything just mention me in any of the comment section ang i will try to come and help out. See you around.

yeeey thank you po @ankarlie . opo i will po ^_^

Welcome to Steemit goiinmary and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

im sure I will. thank you @lopezdacruz

As a fellow dog lover I welcome you to Steemit, kabayan.

salamat po @dartnava :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26