You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! I'm new, just pretend that I know what I'm doing

Damnit! I after going back and looking at it, you are right, the decimal place shouldn't be there. .36 cents suggests that my vote is worth less than one cent (about a third of a cent) so it should be "36 cents" without the decimal or .36 dollars. My math is pretty decent, but I totally failed english there. LOL

Sort:  

Thanks for the upvotes. They came as a real surprise and I was speechless for a while. Few people who make that kind of mistake on a regular basis can correct themselves, in my opinion. You will pay attention next time around for sure. :)

Hey man, I am human and as such, subject to making mistakes just like anyone else. But yes, you are right, and not a lot of people will admit when they have made a mistake, even on something so trivial as a decimal point! I try to be a good person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54