Hello everyone, I am new to Steemit! This is my introduction and story how I became a christian!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Introduction and views about Steemit

Hello everyone, my name is Alexander. I joined Steemit so that I can discuss about my christian views and share my knowledge, findings and fruits of Spirit concerning God's Word and will with others. I will make a daily plan on how to run this blog (weekly schedule), so that there will be time when I can answer your questions and hear your views and findings so that i can study them, time for beautiful messages and advices (quotes) from the Bible, and explanations of many magnificent biblical prophecies and stories. Atheists and people with different beliefs can are also welcomed to join discussions.I am open to hear their opinions and also learn about their views!!! As for steemit, I think it's a beautifully made website that provides an opportunity for all of us. Earning money by sharing our knowledge and contents, and also be able to give others money by upvoting them is unbelievably great. I have plans to use this site to make a charities that help the poor as much as i can, even though by buying them one simple good meal. I hope that i will find support here in doing that, and hereby thank everyone who are kind and graceful to others.

How did I become a christian

The most important thing in introducing yourself as a christian is to say how did you become one. Unfortunately there isn't a great plot twist in my story like in many others that you may have heard. I don't come from a believing family either, so that it's not the case when somebody just blindly accepts his predecessor beliefs. I was an atheist, but not the one that fiercely fought against the believers...I just wasn't informed that much, and I simply couldn't believe in that what I've heard. Living among many that don't believe or just don't know much about christianity even though they say they're christians doesn't give a great impression. Almost three years ago, after falling in love with one girl, I was caught by a great wave of depression. Who of us doesn't feel that way when we don't have luck with people we like... But, this feeling of being rejected made me start reading the Bible, not to see if it has something interesting or to prove it's wrong and not true Word of God, but instead to make myself believe in something that can help me...We've always heard that God is love, that He is good and merciful and that we must be like that too if we want to enter Paradise and be with Him, so I thought that I will find comfort in it. But, soon I started thinking what is it that i actually read... There were only genealogies of people and some mythical hardly believable fairy tales like flood, Adam and Eve, Moses and then the most boring part...sacrificial and cultural laws that Jews had to obey in their temple...there was no end to it. Then I gave up on Old Testament and started reading the New. There was a great change in narration and many new helpful moral quotes that can be of use, but also many miracles and parts in story that weren't that believable and interesting...But then, after reading the entire New Testament I finally understood what was actually the main point in christianity...that nobody can be saved by good deeds, but through true faith in Jesus Christ only! I finally understood why he was crucified and why he, the Son of a living God, came to us. He came to die for our sins, to be punished for our transgressions, and the punishment for sin is death. This finally caught my attention...But I thought why wasn't he mentioned in the Old Testament if his coming is so important...why Jewish rabbis and priests rejected him? Well soon i found out that almost everything in entire Bible including the Old Testament which was written hundreds and some books thousand years before him predict his coming and had a perfect sense in that entire plan of salvation. After careful investigation i found many beautiful prophecies and symbolisms in the Bible that are really magnificent and which perfectly direct us to Christ and his comings. That's why I opened this page so that I can share these findings and meanings of stories with all of you, and I hope that I can someday also share it with a girl that made me understand all of it.
Sort:  

Welcome :) joining the community was the first steps. Way to go...

Thank you very much! God bless everyone who seeks him!

It is great encouragement for me to have somebody like you here

Thank you for kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49