Hi Steemit, let me introduce myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody! This is me.

Steemit.jpg

I'm a newly arrived Steemian from England who goes by the moniker GMuxx but in real life my name is Gary. I am an ex engineer and an ex construction worker who has been out of the job market for a while due to having Multiple Sclerosis.

I have had a very keen interest in art and in computers for many years and with the time on my hands I have decided to venture on a journey of educating myself in the art of 3D modelling. Over the past few years I have explored many software options but have finally settled on my main weapon of choice, The Foundry's Modo. I also dabble with Zbrush, Photoshop, Substance Painter and others.

I have a fondness for Star Wars vehicles and this is a project I worked on getting to know Modo:

gary-mucklow-img-0181 (1).png

Here is my current project:

Test3.png

I decided to document my journey by starting a YouTube channel here - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCw-TwnbyjtZa4EN_bJzTaTQ where I have begun to post tutorial videos.
I also post to VidMe here - https://vid.me/GMuxx

I look forward to getting to know many of you here and I hope to share some interesting content with you.

thank-you.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @gmuxx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

welcome! star wars fan here :)

Thanks very much!

Welcome aboard @gmuxx ..
Nice work man.. Wish you All the best for your Steemit journey..I'm sure you'll love being here
Steem on!

Thanks @iamsgr - I love this community already!

+1 for awesome star wars 3d models! Moar! :)

Lol, thank you. I hope to do many more, with step by step pictures maybe

I think that would be appreciated here on steemit. The process of creation is always of interest, I think.

Wow, your work totally blew me away! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, I really appreciate it

Great intro. I love your work! I will follow. See you around! :-)

Thank you, much appreciated. Also thanks for being my second follower! Will follow back

Congratulations @gmuxx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

wow! really cool project, welcome to steemit.

Thank you very much. What a friendly place this is!

Welcome to STEEMIT @gmuxx. I call it "New House" for blogger. Nice to meet u on this network. Let's make this platform as Anti Plagiarism Community. Be my friend and visit my blog for my latest post. (Upvote, Reblog and Comment).
Follow me : @taufar.

Welcome Gary :-) follow me and i will follow you ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57