You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Young woman from Croatia creating my own life, with nature, with very little money.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

In the "real" world I have a tough time finding people I can relate to even a tiny bit. Less than a day after finding about Steemit I find your introduction and it is like looking in a mirror.
I don't even know where to begin here, so to keep it short: "you either know little about everything or a lot about one single thing" is a dangerous lie. What we need most now is people who can get the big picture. Fight against mediocrity, don't bow to academia and please don't ever be so despaired that 8 hours/day in a cube could sound as an option. I too am striving to use permaculture for my sustainment, so that all my time can become "free time" (for growing, thinking, learning and confronting the void). It is hard, and it is not as cheap as the books would suggest (it is costly either in money or in effort (both)), but it's the cause that's really worth fighting for (your own freedom).
P.S. Watch Captain Fantastic! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42