From 220 lbs to 190 lbs...Permanently. How I Struggled but Found a Method to Lose Weight.

I turned 55 this month. My height is 5 ft 6 (1.71 m) and my weight is 190 lbs (86 kilo).
But for about 14 years I was 200-220 lbs. It started after I got married in 1994 when my “ career” took off. I was 32 and 165 lbs. The years following I gained about 10 lbs ( 5 kilo) every year so before I was 40 my weight was about 200 - 220 lbs. By the way : I got divorced from my wife in 1997 …..only….my fat refused to separate from me.

danny.cheung.globalcash.steemit.2008.2017.jpeg

So I was obese, and thought I would stay that way and die a fat guy. My picture here above in 2008 was me at 210 lbs and a recent one where I was 187 lbs. But the years after 2008 it only got worse but I do not have pictures of that time to show for obvious reasons…. My camera was broken :)
In 2010 I was 220 lbs and I was more than fed up with it. I could not even tie my shoelaces without a fight with my belly. And my back and feet hurt when I tried to walk a few minutes.

In the beginning of 2011 I started to change my eating habits and lifestyle. I used to eat a lot of bread and rice so I started to reduce that amount of carbohydrates. Also I started my day with an apple or banana. This change soon resulted in losing 10 lbs in 8 weeks. I continued this lifestyle and even made an attempt to exercise but that was not a success.
So going to the gym is not for me. I do not like to have a regular schedule to do….almost anything. That is why I work from home on the internet. Anyway….I started to take walks a few times a week what also did not last...

At the end of 2011 I had lost 26 lbs ( 12 kilo) and feeling much better than before. I continued my new lifestyle of cutting carbs and eating more fruit and vegetable. Carbs is also the sugar in soft drinks and fruit juices. I replaced that for water and tea. I also started to eat more fatty fish like salmon and mackerel. In june 2012 I was 188 lbs ( 86 kilo) and since that time it stayed at that level..without doing a lot of exercise…. Of course it is better to exercise but I lost weight without doing that. More about doing exercise in another post.

My new way of eating and living I wrote down in an ebook called “The Eat6X Method “ It is on Amazon. So since 2012 I have been around 185-190 lbs. I left my obese status which is a BMI ( Body Mass Index) of 30 or more and am now “ just” overweight.

But more importantly my health has improved a lot. I never felt better in my life these last 5 years. Before I forget...I had also been a diabetic which I overcame with my healthy lifestyle. And I also have a super immune system : for 11 years I have not been ill and my hay fever has gone away and so has my back and muscle pain.

I am not a weight loss coach but I focus on health. Losing weight is a result of living and eating healthier. I also help people with diabetes.

I want to help people here on Steemit if they have health and weight problems so just contact me. I am not a doctor or dietitian but someone who has been there and developed a method to become healthy.

danny.cheung.globalcash.steemit.eat6x.01.png

https://www.amazon.com/Change-LifeStyle-Eat6X-Method-Healthier-ebook/dp/B00J7SOA2U/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1395759364&sr=8-3&keywords=eat6x

Sort:  

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill, it will not be easy at the start but just work everyday, post a lot and you will see results coming.
I followed you, follow me back please :)

Thanks for your attention.

Yes, thanks ..this is my 2nd post and within 3 hours I had $38 ....was very surprised...I am following you too now :)

Great intro and good luck with your diet. You can do it!!

Thanks and nice meeting you here :)

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks and good luck to you with Steemit 😃

Hello, welcome to steemit. Congratulations on your weight loss

Thank you very much. I hope you will have fun and succeed with Steemit 😁

Hii Globalcash nice to read about you.i am surendra from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me.Best of luck and also upvote me.

Thanks ! I will follow you too. :)

Welcome to Steem @globalcash I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Yes, you are the first to send a tip...thank u so much...

Hello Globalcash I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thanks and I am following you too now

Welcome to Steemit @globalcash


If you like to read poetry, you can visit my account at @alanmirza

And do not forget to comment and upvote (If you like it)


Thank you @globalcash

Nice to meet you :)

Thanks, same to you and I just followed you too :)

@globalcash - - Inspiring and excellent post. Keep posting quality content and help this community grow. I hope you enjoy your journey here.

Stay Connected!

For more details on the contest click here!

@globalcash - - I just upvoted you.

The world should know your success story. I suggest you participate in the AFOFA contest to win UPVOTES on your post and share your story with the world.

It will be fun! Steem ON!

For more details on the contest click here!

Good post my friend nice to me you i am @djnoel ;)

Thanks, Let me know if I can help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64