Hi! Glo here from the City Of Angels!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I'm excited to be on Steemit!! Go STEEMIT!!

Image of Gloria and Adrian

I'm a latina and native angelino! I own an online rock and roll clothing store called RedHotGear along with my dear amazing husband of 9 years, Adrian Vox. I'm a manager of a local new wave 80s and indie cover band called The BlackOuts, I am a freelance makeup artist and I also LOVE animals so I rescue dogs and cats from the streets. As you can see I'm pretty busy!

We live near downtown Los Angeles in an old craftsman house that's been in my family for over 40 years. We love this old house! Such charm! I think I will be posting about my life in Los Angeles from watching amazing bands, my amazing friends, art shows, cool divey bars, relationships, fashion, makeup reviews and the latest buzz in my city....I'm happy to be part of this community and thanks for having me!!!

ROCK ON!

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community, Glo! I'm from Los Angeles, too!! I had a studio apartment on 2nd St., right across the street from Vista Hermosa park for seven years. I just moved to Valdivia, Chile last December but I miss all the wonderful food in LA (especially Ethiopian)! It's great to see a fellow animal lover here. :)

Hey I'm sure living in Chile is amazing!!! Yes L.a has so much good food to choose from. Its so diverse. We try to dine out at least once or twice a week but I'm trying to cook at home to be a little healthier. I do love animals.. in fact I'm hoping to trap a stray cat tonight to take her to get fixed tomorrow. I don't want any kittens running around. She keeps coming by to eat my outdoor cats food and she attracts all these male cats that keep spraying my yard. Ugh!! Wish me luck on catching her! Have a good night and thanks for replying!

For sure!! Southern Chile is especially beautiful although I've just barely scratched the surface. I hope to visit Patagonia, Easter Island, and the Atacama Desert within the next year. Oh dear, don't even get me started on restaurant recommendations! lol. There's a ton of places I could suggest. If you haven't tried Ethiopian food yet and are in the mood for something different, check out this place called Merkato in Little Ethiopia (off Fairfax). I'm just salivating thinking about their veggie combo platter! Anyway, I think it's awesome that you're trying to cook more from home... it's definitely better for your health (and your purse)! Cooking delicious plant-based foods is one of my biggest passions so if you ever want some tasty recipes to try just give me a shout and I'll send some your way. Also, Pinterest will be your best friend for that sort of thing.

That's so sweet of you to look after strays like that!! I sincerely hope you were able to catch the stray cat you mentioned. Unfortunately, there's a ton of stray animals in Chile (dogs, especially) and I run into them every single day. My boyfriend and I just had a stray momma cat and her kitten in our backyard a couple of days ago and I cooked some food for them. If I could rescue them all, I would! Keep up the great work, and I'll see ya around here! :-D Thanks, and good night to you, too!

HEY! This was last year, huh? I don't suppose you're back in L.A. now?

Great to have you in the community!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks the-alien!!!

Pleased to meet you.

YAY! Welcome! :) I'm glad to see you here!

Thanks Hanixx42!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44