Illustrating an Introduction... What the HECK is wrong with social media?

Hello Steemit!
This is my very first story. I'm a long time avid Facebook user that is fast falling out with the platform that I cherished so long. The censorship over there at FB is getting out of control. Working in concert with like-minded activists is a great way to increase our collective and individual reaches; however, we seem to have drawn the ire of factions within our political movement whom do not wish to see us succeed. 2 week ban on group posts.JPG
Just yesterday I was suspended from sharing in or joining groups on Facebook for two weeks! That's a lifetime in campaign work. I've been faithfully promoting the nightly open forums and fireside chats from my friend who is running for US Senate out in Washington State. I had only shared the video to a dozen or so groups (far less than the 30+ which one of my allies boasted of posting to before self regulating) before Facebook notified me that my privileges had been restricted. So here I am. I have to find other ways to distribute information about my friend Dave Strider who is running out in WA for United States Senate. If you're an American citizen, make a donation over at http://www.DaveStriderforUSSenate.com
In my spare time I like to write music for guitar and vocals. Its been a number of years since I had my own keyboard piano, but I'd love to have another one of those sometime. I also enjoy drawing cartoons. My signature character is called a "Myrclops" - being a combination of a merperson and a cyclops. I do all my drawing in MS Paint, and a lot of it I end up doing at the pixel level.
merrclops journal.JPG
I'm married, no kids, living in Washington DC. In between looking for a new job and life in the fast lane, I'm working to build a social network for activists (@http://www.activirse.com) to combat the censorship that has been rampant in social media in the last year and a half. Drop me a line here in the comments. I'd love to tell you more about myself. I know a little bit about a lot of subjects with a very wide variety of likes and interests. Thanks for stopping by! activirse neon bw.JPG

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

tip! post

Thanks so much!

Welcome to Steem Community @glitzengage! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome. Enjoyed the paint daemon :) Here you will get to campaign without authoritative restrictions. Steemit is not a company

Thanks! The Myrclops is a local (family) fave :-) I'm hoping my daily cartoons might become a staple here at Steemit.

Hello, Glitzengage, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks for commenting! I'm brand new here so I appreciate you leaving the kind wishes.

Hello my american friend, and welcome to steemit, this is way better then FB. Have a great time and take care,fallowing you now. @darius1993

Nice to meet you. I followed back.

I'm so new here that I haven't done anything but look around, and how I stumbled on yours is beyond me, lol!
Anyway, welcome and I look forward to seeing you around!

Its fun exploring. Can't wait to share more of my art. Thanks for commenting!

Hi @glitzengage! @sneakgeekz is sending you 0.1 SBD tip and @tipU upvote :)

Check out the newest post from @sneakgeekz: Will Blockrx Have A Sensor Or Iot Component? and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment, get share of the profit :)

A new Steemian ^^ hello @glitzengage I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks so much! Seems like a great group of folks! I'm following you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68