@glights Finally Touched Down the World of Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Glights finally touched down the world of Steemit!

Yes, I must say that it's only now I am officially one of you, officially one of the steemians because even though I am already 3 months old here in this platform, I wasn't able to create and share my introductory post.

Better late than never.

Who is @glights?

My real name is Gem Geuel. Some friends call me Gemuel (combination of my two names) and my family/relatives and close friends just call me Gem. In sign language my name is 3G (that's my sign name), but the woman I love most is calling me Mosh :)

I am a Filipino citizen, 28 years old and currently living in Calasiao, Pangasinan, Philippines.

Here in steemit, my name is @glights. Why I chose glights? Well, the reason is that it somehow represents myself. I took up Electrical Engineering in college and now currently working in a private Electric Distribution Company here in the Province of Pangasinan, PH.
Letter 'G' is the acronym of my name Gem and the 'Lights' word represents the nature of my work.

MY WORK

This is me at my workplace.
image
This is actually one of the great things that happened in my career, to become a part of this Company where I can apply my knowledge that I gained in my college years. I was assigned in different department in the Company so I also experienced to climb the electric pole as you can see in my picture above, that was one of the exciting experienced I ever had. This year, I am currently assigned in Planning and Design department in the company.

Aside from my work, I am also a full time volunteer in the Filipino Sign Language community here in our province.

Together with my co-volunteer in Filipino Sign Language community - @iyanpol12, @shula14, @shawmeow, @cutirenskei, @goselle, @juwel, @joonz, @sisonengg, @jannie98, @saskia, teaching the deaf & mute people is one of the happiest thing and for me, this is the best life ever.
image

MORE OF MYSELF

I am just a simple person and easy to mingle. The closest people in my life often telling me that they could give me an award for being Mr. Congeniality because whenever I go in a certain place, they always found me talking to someone I know and had some chitchat. Hehe. It happened most of the time but it was actually just a coincidence.:)

I also love kids. Since then, I like hanging around with the kids. In fact, I have two bestfriend who are younger than me. Here they are.
imageWe call each other "Men" as if we are in the same age and height :)

Why I am here in Steemit?

The truth is @saskia is the reason behind this. She is also a steemian and the one who influenced me to join in this awesome platform. @saskia is the woman I love who calls me 'Mosh' and she is my wife. :)
image

She is one of the best gift I ever received from God Jehovah. We have been married for two years but still, it feels like it only started yesterday. She is not only my wife but also my bestfriend, my comforter, my alarm clock, my reminder, my food buddy. :) Being with her, I could not ask for more.


The reason why it took me so long to create and share my introductory post is that I am not good in writings/blogging like this. I don't have any idea at all but my wife always showing and telling me about steemit, how wonderful to be part of it. So I should try it and here I am sharing my introductory post. With the help of my wife, I finally made it!

I love to travel and the foods and photography, maybe I could share these stuffs in my next blog.

That's it, thanks for reading my first ever post and looking forward for any suggestion or advice you can share to me. Happy new steemians here! :)

THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @glights! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit. I have resteemed your post to help it gain more exposure. We are Newbie Resteem, a non profit group here on Steemit who focus on providing support and helping new user gain more exposure by resteeming their work. If at any point you need a hand or have any questions then feel free to ask. Best of luck and keep steeming.

Welcome po :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Welcome to Steemit bro.

Finally! Welcome to steemit my mosh.. hehe

Welcome to Steem, @glights!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3107 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

Welcome Gem! We've been waiting for your intro post for a long time and finally your here!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56