my first time on Steemit, How ya doing?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

207.JPG
Phil here, greeting all you steemians. If you are wondering how I came up with Gleepo, it was my nickname in junior high school.
I was born in Winnipeg, Manitoba , Canada a city located on the great plains of western Canada. The old joke is that the Manitoba is so flat you can waive good bye for a week. By the way , I am the honkey on the right and that is the wife on the left. We have been married for 19 years. tools 046.JPG
These are my boys George and Quentin our pride and joy. they are real string beans. Good kids.20170622_121758 (2).jpg
I own a plumbing and heating company , this is me on the job. Someone decided to have a swimming pool in their basement.
My friend Wayne introduced me to Steemit. I am excited about it the stories told, the people, images , the things I can learn or
what I can offer my fellow Steemians.

Anyway, I hope to share more stories everyone in the future.
Hang tight and peace brothers and sisters.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Glad you are here! Hopefully they didn't loose much in that basement flooding! I just gave you a nice upvote!

Hi Gleepo... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian... Follow Me @onority

@gleepo, welcome to steemit! I'm not someobody with that much voting power, but you get my upvote all the same! I'm a writer, do check my posts, and if you like them, do follow me too! :)

Welcome Phil! I've some string beans myself. I look forward to your plumbing posts. And your humor.

welcome phil! hope you like the steemit fam

Hey @gleepo, welcome to Steemit!

Hello @gleepo It's really nice to have you here...Hope this won't be your last.

Hello, @Gleepo, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Nice to meet you, @gleepo! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to Steemit. You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming! If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50