Steemit Journey 4 - My Vision for GKtown After HF19

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-67528.png
Hey friends,

Its been a super long time since I've done a journey post, and with recent changes to the Steemit infrastructure I felt it was due.

A lot has happened since my last journey post, I've made new friends, and have been having a great time making new types of content. I have always enjoyed multimedia design, and I hope to infuse that into my posts to make them more personal, informational, and more fun.

When I first discovered Steemit, I had a foggy idea of what it would be. I knew it was a huge opportunity, but I underestimated that the opportunity would be more than financial. Surprise, Steemians are awesome!

I've made more good friends on Steemit than I have on -most- other social platforms. Great communities exist online but they are rare.

My goal for GKtown is to support others with new strategies to help steemians reach their goals, and have a great time doing it. I want to bring you more Live Streams, Tips & Tricks and Collections of Helpful Resources.

I'd like to get to know my followers so we can keep in touch about topics that matter most to you.

Essentially, I want Steemit to be everything that social media should be, but isn't.

Thank you all for your support to this point, and I hope I continue to gain your readership going forward.

Sort:  

Loving this HF! I can give out 16 cents with 100% voting, gave myself a ton of upvotes today cuz I'm a greedy fucker, but aye, I promised to myself I'm gonna use it properly from now. After all, we can only get as rich as the community can get :)

unrelated : is steem chat down?

I'd like to become a stronger curator, so I'm trying to be very choosy. But I love the enthusiasm :) Best of luck meeting your goals this week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33