You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a dialysis patient for 15 years and needs your help steemians

Your profile picture definitely is gorgeous. Your own photo is beautiful too. It shows a survivor.
I understand your apprehension with sharing it on social media, but I have found steemit to be different to other platforms.
I commend you on your bravery in sharing it and allowing yourself to be vulnerable.

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughts and sympathy @girlbeforemirror
I am just now here on steemit because I am seeking help, noby in my relatives doesn't care or even offer help. I am basically just fending for myself and I am very very lucky that I had found this community and at least some of my medical needs could get some patching and eased my burden.

The thing is that my problem is unrelenting as you can see that it is causing a deformity on my and is a rare condition but my appearance is the least of my worries because the bone inside my mouth continues to grow and it makes my eating hard, I need to lie down while eating so food wouldn't spill out whilst I'm eating.

That plus the bone pain weakness and difficulty in breathing I have to contend with but since at least Steemit gives me a little hope so I can survive more for that I am very very thankful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74