Hello Steemers!!! I am @ginjapoleartist: Movement Lover, Pole Dance Champion, Fitness Enthusiast, and First-Time Blogger!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!

There’s a new kid on the block! I'm so excited to finally join this community, initially introduced to me by one of my good friends, @polebird. She actually took this photo of me below! Awesome, right?!

Now, I've never considered myself much of a "blogger" but, what the heck! I'm a full time pole dance teacher, instructor, and competitor. There's got to be something interesting about that, right? My name is Caroline, aka "Ginja" (gin-juh), a name so graciously given to me by my circus family (more on that later). I have been in the pole industry for 3 years and I reside in my hometown of Dallas, TX close to my family and my squad!

You could say that I’m still a pole newbie but, I have poured my heart and soul into this sport and have dedicated countless hours training, researching, and perfecting my skills so that I can guide my students in the right direction. Just recently, I brought home the title of Southwest Pole Champion!!

My favorite thing about this sport is being able to cultivate transformational change within my students and to see them leave the studio happier, more confident, and immensely more badass individuals. This is my purpose, my calling, my destiny, whatever you want to call it. I love this sport and this community and I am eternally grateful to be able to contribute to it.

I can't wait to meet you all and share my life with you!

-Ginja-

Sort:  

Hey @ginjapoleartist ! Welcome to steemit community! Wow , you have some impressive skills. Good luck to you and steem on!

Thank you so much!

Thank you so much!

Welcome to steemit

YAY!!!! Caroline!!!! Excited to see your first post 💕 STEEMIANS this girl is INCREDIBLE and a champion ninja!!!

Thank you, darling! :)

Gl on your journey follow me back for the karma

wow that house in the background of your first photo is huge what a big mansion what state/neighborhood is that. Some ballers for sure

This picture was taken in McKinney, TX! There's a really nice/rich neighborhood full of mansions overlooking a lake. It's beautiful!

Hi, how are you? You are welcome to steemit, I can see you have great skills and I love that. I hope you will enjoy every moment here.
Keep steeming

I'm doing well, thanks for asking! :) Thank you so much! I'm sure I will once I get the hang of things. Everyone is so welcoming!

Yay! Glad you joined! ❤

A new Steemian ^^ hello @ginjapoleartist I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you so much!

Welcome to the community! It's so nice to know that more and more people explore the blogging life. Have a nice day!

It's definitely a first for me but, I'm excited to learn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55