Here I am!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

f8ea5eb9-aada-4c88-bc6e-53d3c0c70ee6.jpg

Nice to meet you all!

I am Here to take you on my journey. My hobbies; traveling, cooking and of course cryptocurrencies.
My name is Branco, 32 years old, entrepreneur and business owner. With two friends I started my own company in 2009, part-time next to my regular job. The idea; We noticed there are a lot of nice products produced all over the world, but somehow these manufacturers could not find their way to the end-user, so we decided to start helping them. We put together a small amount of money and started buying these goods. After a while we were not able to keep combining running our own company with working for a boss so we decided to start and work fulltime. One of the best journeys I took up till now, on which I learned a lot from all different experiences that crossed my road. Might be worth writing a book about, which I might do in the future..

Besides my biggest hobby, my own business, I love to travel, see new things and meet new people. I live in the Netherlands, saw a lot of Europe, been to Australia and really love Amerika, that is why i went back there several times. Just rent a car, and drive everywhere you want. Only thing you know is when you have to fly back home.

During these trips I got to know a lot of different cultures, habits and of course, food cultures. When I was young I used to work in a kitchen, so I really enjoy working with food. And still when I have the time I try to prepare a great meal.
My first experience with cryptocurrency was with Bitcoin, waaaaaaay too late if you ask me. Bitcoin was already heading for the 1000 dollar for the first time when I started getting interested in them. Nowadays I keep track of all kind of different cryptocurrencies, as I think blockchain and cryptocurrencies are the future.

So, that is me! Nice to meet you all!

Thanks for Reading and upvoting! Are you interested in business improvement, traveling, cooking and cryptocurrencies; follow me @gindor

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit new friend!
You will love it here ;)

Hello and welcome to steemit ! This is a great community =)

Welcome To SteemIt. Hope you enjoy it here.

Followed, I will look forward to you posting.

Welcome to Steemit ! hope you will like the platform. I am a freelance computer graphics artist, i totally understand about what you are talking about. Taking alternative roads in life are what it bring us to the farthest. I can't wait to see your next posts. Have a great day !

@magicalwolf the moment i took the Path of building up my own business you learn a lot of things you do not learn at school. I think listening to others with experience Brings you further step by step. And if i can help you somewhere let me know

i agree with you completely. have a great day !

Nice to meet you! I live Netherland. Beautiful country

It is! Can show Some pictures if you like!

welcome to the platform :)

Nice to meet you too fellow European! I want to work independently as well in the near future, but I am not quite there yet. You could give me some tips someday. I would most certainly read your book ;)

Thanks a lot. Got to say, after starting, building your own business gives you a lot of things to learn, step by step. Also there are a lot of things you did not expect. any tips needed, let me know. Always good to chat with people about their vision on things..

You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

its nice to have you here

Welcome @gindor, enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46