Who The Heck Am I And Why Am I Here

Hi, I'm Gillian.

I used to identify as a conservative but now, I’ve come to believe it’s all crap, so I guess I would call myself a realist. My passions are real estate investment, finance, and business opportunities! I believe people need to take their future into their own hands, stop thinking anyone owes them anything and create their own destiny. I believe we need to teach kids and adults not to have limiting beliefs about what is possible.

I am experienced in rental real estate investing and home renovations for flipping. I have or have had brick and mortar businesses, apartment blocks, a commercial farm, vacation rentals, food trucks and an e-commerce business.

I love teaching kids about the different types of income and have had the pleasure of watching my youngest daughter (just turned 15) use those lessons in her own life. It’s not uncommon for me to receive several calls a week from friends or friends of friends asking me for advice. I get everything from “what” to invest in, tenancy laws, amazon algorithms, will I talk to their adult child or teach their young child financial lessons, even, do I have or know of any rentals available.

The thing is I see possibility everywhere. For everyone. All of the time. The world has some seriously exciting opportunities now a days. I’ve tried-owned-ran (and still do) many businesses and investments. I’m a regular person, an entrepreneur, a mother and a wife.

savanagh and ruby.jpg
(Even our goat found opportunity to get up off the cold ground!)

I don’t like to sugar coat how I communicate. I swear like a truck driver at times and I say some stuff that upsets some people.

I also believe in giving to those in need, mentoring those who want to learn, and being compassionate toward those who cannot overcome their demons and sustain their own lives. My goal is to share what I’ve learned in layman’s terms (its really not rocket science), with the hopes it will help others achieve financial security.

Sort:  

Welcome! Word, sister-- tell it like it is. I appreciate your post and look forward to reading more, I am now following you! I am new here, too. I am already totally in love with Steemit. Take care and see ya around ;)

Thank you! I'm going to try not to swear too much. I am just learning and not totally understanding how this works. Thankfully, I have a little helper. Thanks for reaching out.

Meow! Oh, nooo - you should totally let yourself swear.. at least sometimes. Lol. see here..... https://www.indy100.com/article/swearing-profanity-honesty-psychology-facebook-dishonest-8137476 It's SCIENCE. THose of us who let the profanity in our souls come out are more honest. Or something.

Okay, I'll do it! Thanks for the message.

Welcome to the party! Hope to hear more about your journey's in entrepreneurship. Hopefully you can turn your knack for providing financial advice into more than just a hobby! (though be careful about liabilities if your post about it)

Thanks digitaldruid. I will be mindful of liabilities!

Nothing wrong with swearing except it makes people look at you as invaluable source but hey I work in transportation lol

I certainly have experienced that before.

Love the goat pic and the honesty! Welcome to Steemit, looking forward to reading more of your posts :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gilliank to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64