Sort:  

Thank you for welcoming me aboard. More so for taking the time to ask me a question and starting my first engagement. Augur is a very interesting concept, I like it. Especially that its foundation is rooted in the conceptual ideas of Hayek. Mainly, if you remove the centralization and allow a true open market, the crowd can show you remarkable things.

I can certainly appreciate all types of predictive analytics. However, there are some caveats to the wisdom of crowds. Mainly when you rely on crowds to forecasts items that are not truly outside the embrace of the infamous 3rd party manipulation, predictions may not reach their full potential when the crowd isn't aware of all the information.

An entire article can be written on Augur. Do you have specific thoughts, ideas or questions that you would like some input on? Or are your concerns with its value?

I'm not currently holding any Augur tokens. But I'm super interested in seeing the dapp launch, as well as Gnosis.

I should read more about the failures of crowd intelligence to better assess these projects.

Thanks for the reply!

What is your interest in Augur? Are you looking to set up some contracts or see how the crowd predicts certain events?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31