introducing myself to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

hello Steemians wishing you all a happy new year.

my name is Toyo Israel, i have not properly introduce myself at steemit! i am from Nigeria, an African country on the Gulf of Guinea, has many natural landmarks and wildlife reserves. Protected areas such as Cross River National Park and Yankari National Park have waterfalls, dense rainforest, savanna and rare primate habitats. One of the most recognizable sites is Zuma Rock, a 725m-tall monolith outside the capital of Abuja that’s pictured on the national currency. with a population of about 186 million people from over 250 ethnic groups and languages! Nigeria have some lovely place that attract tourism for example.....

  1. Benin national museum & oba's palace! a place well know for it rich cultural Varieties. it is a place that have attract visitors all over the world.

national-museum-benin-city-400x300.jpg
oba-1507-57a26a425d62b.jpg

A-photo-by-Chief-S.O.-Alonge-showing-Oba-Akenzua-II-of-Benin-greeting-Queen-Elizabeth-II.jpg

c568942f2ff11142f88aa7c1df4d4778--british-parliament-royal-art.jpg

  1. Abuja Aso rock & the presidential complex! Aso Villa is the office and official residence of the President of Nigeria since 1992, when Nigeria moved its capital from Lagos to Abuja. Several names that are used for Aso Villa include: State House, The Rock and The Villa. The Aso Rock villa is the most protected presidential state house in Africa.
  • Far view
    AsoRock.JPG
  • presidential palace buildings.

()

I shall be talking more about some other places of tourism in Nigeria on my next post let me just focus on introducing myself!

i was born into a polygamous home southern Nigeria, where i obtain my O level result with success then i was admitted into federal university of petroleum resources in Delta state, nigeria, i was drop out of school due to financial issues i was heartbroken because i put all my best and work so hard to get the admission. to make matter worse i lost my dad the same year that is when i learn in life that things does not alway go as expected. on my visit to the Mortuary to see my late dad corpse, seeing him lifeless make me realize that all our hard work under the sun are all varnity!
that is when i realize that the best life to live is a life of rejoicing and doing good always and that is what i live for, rejoicing and doing good always. i later learn web design and web development before my cousin introduce Steemit to me after making my research i was so much in love with steemit right since then. i want to do my best to help take the community to another level. talking about my likes: i like football both playing and watching, my favourites football team is Manchester united, I love outdoors for fun, i love reading, listening to music, i also love visiting new places and lot more i blog about life in general, love quotes/words, inspirational words, motivational, story, poetry, poem, christian-trail, christianity e.t.c please comment, resteem, follow and upvote that will really encourage me to do more God bless you.... I am single and never married, my best colour is blue and i can also go with Yellow
I love vegetable, meat and shrimp. I'm new to steemit and very eager to unfold all it has to offer .

giftedwords wish you a happy © 2018.

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit community
Hope you like the new platform
-HAPPY-NEW-YEAR-

All the Best!

thanks a lot @a1-jonesblogger i am loving it here you all just make me feel very welcome God bless you! happy new year.

Welcome to Steemit! Nice post!

thank you @alketcecaj wishing you a prosperous new year.

thank you @alketcecaj wishing you a prosperous new year.

Happy new year and welcome to Steemit. It's really great to have you here and I hope we make this community great by supporting each other. Good luck. @greatness96

thank you @greatness96 for making me feel welcome and a happy new year to you too.

Welcome to Steemit, hope it goes well and you get a chance to share more of your story and life here.

thank you @idikuci i am wishing you a prosperous new year.

Happy 2018 @Giftedwords! Thank you for the awesome words! Follow and Ill reciprocate!

thank you @rawdoctor i am wishing you a prosperous new year.

Happy New year Welcome to steemit
Make sure to follow me @bankthecrypto

thank you @bankthecrypto i am wishing you a prosperous new year.

Well done @giftedwords, 100% upvoted. Keep the good writing

thank you sir @drsinmongwong i am wishing you a prosperous new year.

Hi Toyo,

I've referred this post to be review by curators, hope they all show up here and give you some support!

Well done!
DJ

thank you a lot @dj123 that will be a big boost for me! thanks one more time, i am wishing you a prosperous new year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.40
ETH 2621.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68