Introducing myself--Know God's will in your life

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

This would be my first post here in steemit. I was invited by my girlfriend @sharaine to also experience this good community. As one of the newest member, introducing myself to you all is a privilege.

FB_IMG_1515682309358.jpg

FB_IMG_1515848989064.jpg

I am a lawn tennis player and basketball addict. I spent 5 to 6 hours in a week to play the game.
I am 26 years of age living in the hospitable and humble country, Philpillines.

I am a pastor's kid. As what they say, children ought to follow the footsteps of the old. So here am I now, a men of God pastoring in a mission church in our beloved town, Alfonso Lista, Ifugao. I am the second son who becomes a pastor in our family. All my siters were pastor's wife except for our youngest who is still in high school. We grew in a family where discipline is strictly implemented. We experienced hardships in life but continuing on to the work of God seems that struggles were never been a burden and a reason for us to quite in the ministry. Bountiful blessings was showered to us as we went on. That's about my family.

Knowing me more, I enrolled in secular school. I went to AMA and chose a career which is Computer Science. I had a bad social life when I stayed in the City. My circle of friends weren't been a good influence to me. They have vices and were also addicted to computer games (DOTA). As the familiar quote says, "Tell me who your friends are and I will tell you who you are". So am I also like them?? Half way only. I became addicted also to computer games and a little to vices. I continued that kind of life for 2 years. I wasn't happy. It never been joyous deep within me. The Lord doesn't want me to continue in this way of life until the turning point for me came in.

The Lord spoke to me in the way I never expected. I met a car accident. I dont know that time if I am half dead but God was so gracious that He gave a a second chance to correct everything that I did which hurts Him. He doesn't want me to live that kind of life until He spoke to me during our summer camp. I cried so hard like a little kid. My heart burst with regrets for the things i've done in the past. I realized that the Lord still loves me. I AM HIS CHILD. As our earthly fathers who doesn't want their children to go in a wrong direction so more for our Heavenly Father. I surrendered my life to Him. That time was so memorable and would always be the best decision I made.

(Now, I want to share more of the brighter side with a picture because this is what I want to be remembered of you.)

So then I entered bible school. Trainings was all over those years. We were trained on how to deal with different people and loving them as the Lord loved each and everyone of us. I started to love teaching kids. They enjoy my company because I am a jolly person. They laugh so hard, shout so hard as they play with me with there full energy.

FB_IMG_1515682214751.jpg

FB_IMG_1515682223824.jpg

FB_IMG_1515682209174.jpg

We also go for visitation thou the road is rough and never been easy. Reaching people for Christ sake is a journey on a narrow road but would promise you the true meaning of joy.

FB_IMG_1515849196498.jpg

FB_IMG_1515849210144.jpg
(At Panici, Tarlac. We need to ride on that 'balsa' to cross the river and go to the other side
to visit more people )

FB_IMG_1515849029475.jpg
(This was when we are visiting people in Sablan, Benguet.)

Seeing them accepting Christ in their heart as their Lord and Savior makes you feel privilege that you've been a channel of blessing to them.

FB_IMG_1515849064922.jpg

FB_IMG_1515849231259.jpg

I am so blessed being with fellow christians and enjoying the fellowship with them.

FB_IMG_1515848892672.jpg

FB_IMG_1515848651900.jpg

FB_IMG_1515848750774.jpg

FB_IMG_1515848695118.jpg

Those were my experience during my schooling and training in the bible school until I graduated.

FB_IMG_1515682073182.jpg

FB_IMG_1515682116560.jpg

Here am I now still on my foot standing strong as I continue to preach the gospel by the grace of God. As this verse says, "For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain."

P_20180107_082354_vHDR_Auto.jpg

Thank you so much for reading my life's story. I pray that everyone of us here would find blessing among us all.

GOD BLESS AND HAVE A GOOD DAY :)

Thanks for Reading

@gifford

received_1900556439955103.png

Sort:  

I would like to welcome you to Steemit. Your journey has been far and I am glad that you Steemit to tell us more on that.

Thank you sir ! Im looking forward to be a blessing here and at the same time enjoy the good company with you all.

Welcome po pastor. I also grow in a christian family po. Im in the music ministry naman s church po namin s province. Hehe. I think its GOD perfect time kaya nakasali ka po dito.. Welcome ulit and sana blessing tong steemit pra s iyo at s ministry mo po.

Thank you!
Blessing din na maging part ng steemit.
Continue to use your life in the ministry. :) keep up @charmsantos.

Sana po kung pwde kaso nasa ibng bnsa ako now e. Wala p ako mahanap n church.

Let's pray n may mahanap ka jan n pupuntahan mo

Hello, welcome to steemit pastor. I also grew up in a Christian family. Glad to meet you here po, ang dami na natin. Lets share the gospel through our blogs. 🙂

Yes, thanks @gheghenrv. Im glad there are fellow christians here. :)
God bless :)

Welcome to the steemit platform Pastor @gifford glad to have someone like you here :)

Looking forward on your inspiring post too.

And sobrang daming challenges talaga that you have faced. Praise God that all works perfectly according to his plan.

That's true. His way will always be perfect for us all. Thank you for the warm welcome @tpkidkai. Godbless :)

Welcome to the platform.
https://steemit.com/@morticon124
Check out my page and leave a follow if you like:)

Thank you!! I will

Nice and good post

Thank you!!

Congratulations @gifford, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome kabayan:)
Have a great time.

Thank you po :)

Welcome po to steemit. I hope you enjoy the platform and continue to share your purpose with god..

Keep steming!
Love
@micch

Yes, I will. Thank you :)

You're very much welcome :D

Welcome to Steemit dear @gifford 😊 nice to have you here so you can share more about God , enjoy blogging sharing, all people are kind in here and helping one another! go push gora po !!! 👍❤️❤️❤️

Thank you:)
im still on my way learning about this good community. It will always be a blessing to share God's word

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84